We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, staff knew menu but provide a higher level of customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre's

Pierre's
Ranked #34 of 302 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: French, European, Grill, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pierre's has been operating for more than 50 Years and is a true Launceston Icon. With many Awards and recognitions to its name, it is the perfect place for Breakfast lunch or Dinner. Bookings Highly Recommended !
1 review
“Great food, staff knew menu but provide a higher level of customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Meals were absolutely fantastic. Even the kids food was high standard and well priced. Staff could be more welcoming however were efficient enough but lacked being upbeat and could have provided a more enjoyable atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dlt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    118
    45
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I made a reservation as I was in town for a few days
I found the restaurant to be very loud and found it hard to hold a conversation with the people at the same table.
The food was just ok but nothing to write home about.
The wait staff need more training in customer service, so the customers feel that they have had a great experience rather than just treated like a number and they need to know their menu that they are serving to the diners.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SUBMANHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We chose Pierre's to celebrate my birthday with friends. The service was fabulous, and the food absolutely beautiful. Prices of meals are brilliant for what you received. We could not have asked for anything more. We will return again and again...love Pierre's

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballarat
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great venue Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

we came across Pierre's while wandering around Launceston. wow, what a great place. We enjoyed a few great drinks and spent a couple of lazy hours sitting and relaxing with friends. Staff were very attentive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank jackycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous food. But served by automatons.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Food here was really excellent. Problem was the staff. Were it not for a mistake we may not have noticed this, I guess. Basically the accompaniment to the main course didn't arrive until after we had finished that course, due to waitress error. We complained but the error was barely acknowledged, and no attempt was made to address the impact. We complained again, and got short shrift and an amazing lack of sincerity from the manager. Eventually, after much wrangling we got the costs of drinks and the accompaniment removed from the bill, but the whole experience left a bitter taste in the mouth. Such a shame - the chef's team very clearly know what they are doing. However there was clearly some very bad karma amongst the serving staff, as if there was some major dispute hanging over the place, which we weren't party to. Or maybe they were all robots ;)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sno878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierre's also viewed

 

Been to Pierre's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing