We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfort-food curries”
Review of Hari's Curry

Hari's Curry
Ranked #43 of 44 Quick Bites in Launceston
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 5, 2016

We got takeaway from Harry's on a Friday night. Vegetables samosas were nicely spicy and the butter chicken and eggplant and potato curry were both lovely. Not as good as they used to be several years ago but still nice, warm food on a cold night.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Bronte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 40 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016

Food is tasty and great value for money, not the most inviting place to dine in, but ideal for a quick and cheap takeaway meal.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bronwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Had a sit down lunch and it was okay for the price. The pappadum which came with the meal was a bit soft but both the mango chicken curry and lamb rogan josh was fine and ample serving for one.
If you are after a no frills, quick easy cheap curry, then this is the place.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

It is just a take-away and we know that. We have bought meals to take home on a number of occasions however we were extremely disappointed with our last purchase - and likely to be the last too! We were there very early in the evening, around 5.45 pm, and would have expected the food to be fresh. The samosas were rock hard and inedible and the meat in the vindaloo was also hard and I was unable to chew it. It was obvious that these dishes had been sitting around, under lights for way too long.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JKhappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

We did not enjoy the meal from the bain marie at an bare table. It is probably fine for takeaway judging by the number of people waiting.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hari's Curry also viewed

 
 

Been to Hari's Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing