We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok breakfast but didn't impress”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cucina Simpatica

Cucina Simpatica
Ranked #50 of 305 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tasmania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok breakfast but didn't impress”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to Cucina recently for breakfast but was not all that impressed. Service was fairly ordinary and slow to take our order although food did arrive quickly after ordering.The serving size was quite generous for the price and some parts of the breakfast were nice such as the hashbrowns and bacon but the rest was quite ordinary in taste and flavour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greensnottyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    36
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and beautiful food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The ladies were fabulous and happy to alter my meal to suit my pregnancy diet. Meals are large, fresh and delicious. Will be back many times over. Great breakfasts.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and great service- been here ten times and have never been failed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Have been here atleast every couple of months for the past two years and I have never been disappointed.
Coffee, tea, smoothies- great.
Menu- huge variety for all meals. Vegetarian options available. I doubt there would be anything on here that wouldn't please anyone.
Excellent customer service and attention to detail i.e offering drinks when almost finished, ensuring timely serving of food etc.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angnfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and service with a slight twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

It's with a bit of reluctance I tell the world about how good the Cucina Simpatica breakfast is; it might be too busy next time I visit.

The service was very good on our visit as was the coffee and food. The menu is exhaustive and they have tried to include some slightly quirky combinations.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlennNis200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food let down by ordinary and expensive coffee and poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Breakfast was very nice once we hailed down someone to serve us....and coffee was disappointing. Pity, could've been great. Nice setting and great spot to meet.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bren1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Simpatica also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Cucina Simpatica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing