We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy”
Review of Cucina Simpatica

Cucina Simpatica
Ranked #53 of 303 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tamar Valley
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Busy”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Okay coffee. Staff not attentive. Very crowded with inadequate staffing. Noisy with overpowering music

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 616A81T5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    36
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Wonderful trendy little cafe near our hotel. Was well recommended from hotel manager and airport shuttle driver. Was not disappointed! My partner and i had bacon and eggs with wholemeal sourdough with mushrooms. Absolutley fantastic. Great serving, the bread was delicious. No wonder it gets such great reviews. Great service, great food, great atmosphere, just great all-round. Everybody going to launceston should visit Cuccina!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“ok but had better”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

this place is ok it has quite a large menu and is reasonably priced but the little things were missing like i had to ask for drinks all the time my eggs were still raw they only serve wholemeal bread and the hollandaise sause was from the jar not homemade but apart from that it wasnt too bad.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bretta23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for Brekky”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We dropped in for brekky one morning. Quick service and great coffee. Kinda like a canteen style seating, nothing special but exceptional service and food. Fresh juice was amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“'the best"”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

this little Cafe is the best I've found in Launceston. the staff are very friendly, couldn't do enough for you, the menu was extensive, and the food devine...ample helpings as well, cooked to perfection...Coffee great..although a wee bit dear at $5 a mug ......would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a great brekkie or lunch....can't wait to get back there.....

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suncoast527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Simpatica also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Cucina Simpatica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing