We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella!”

Calabrisella Restaurant
Ranked #100 of 306 Restaurants in Launceston
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bella!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious Mother's Day dinner here. We had an entree of scallops in creamy white wine and garlic pizza bread, which led beautifully into our mains of fettuccine carbonara, baby veal in lemon, white wine & garlic and a Mediterranean salad tossed with seafood and chicken. We walked away feeling well fed & content. Friendly staff who kept things ticking over despite the place being busy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    14
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
311 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good basic Italian”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Good lively atmosphere and unpretentious friendly service. Very well frequented on a Saturday night and lots of locals taking away pizza. Lasagna was good - not as good as my wife's but generous portion. Her spaghetti special was good and found entree size plenty. Choice of well priced traditional meals or more expensive specials.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrr270455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Noisy and decor outdated but food and authenticity top marks!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We visited on a balmy night - no aircon, and it added to the atmosphere! Aircon would have ruined it - the food was hot, out to us in no time at all and the place was packed! Service unobtrusive if a little slow if you need a refill drinkwise, but if you simply want a good italian meal without the fuss and palaver, come here or go to Franco's.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simmoandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverstone, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Simplicity is the key”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Obviously I have a very different need of a good restaurant than "unimpressive" below.

Service was friendly and accommodating of our non booked 10 guests (plus pram) from the get go. Yes - the new waitress had to check a Cple of things for us - but did so quickly and happily.

Food was excellent from the garlic pizzas to start through entrees and mains. Food was fresh and tasty. Yes - simple - but just SO good.

Noisy, crowded, fun - and just how great Italian should be. And so agreed the Italian couple we were with!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tassie_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauty Point
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Calabrisella has always been good and I have been eating there since the early eighties it is like going to Pelligrinis in Bourke st in Melbourne one always knows the food will be the same standard every visit. Hope they never retire............

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calabrisella Restaurant also viewed

 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Calabrisella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing