We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So accommodating to my dietary needs”
Review of Samuel Pepys Cafe

Samuel Pepys Cafe
Ranked #5 of 364 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Samuel Pepy's Cafe works to give gluten intolerant people back the choices other people take for granted when it comes to dining out. It is dedicated to preparing and serving food that is 100% free from gluten. This includes cafe style meals along with a range of cakes/biscuits/slices as well.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to this Cafe and it lived up to our expectations.

Situated on George St in the centre of Launceston is a great location.
The friendly greeting and eclectic decor created a good atmosphere.

I somewhat dread eating out as I have a variety of dietary needs so
To my delight this was no problem to our waitress.

Samuel Pepys it noted for being gluten free and also has options for dairy free, fat free, vegan and vegetarian.

FYI my breakfast was vegan, fat free, dairy free, sugar free.
Toast, mushrooms and spinach.
Tailored to my needs.

I will return and am so grateful for their understanding.

Their turmeric latte with almond milk was delicious.

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank 568PamelaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 365 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2019

The coffee came out and it was luke warm and very week....

the Pumpkin and Spice soup tasted like it had petrol in it and i couldn't even finish it as it was horrible...

we wont be coming back anytime soon.....

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maddydickens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

As the tittle says, ok but not great. Coffee ok but food choice not my style. Probably bit on the high side of the price to quality trade off. More Banjo type quality at upper market cafe pricing.

Service can be a little slow but still within acceptable bonds.

Their are better choices near by for either better prices and/or quality.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ent_of_Tas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

The staff go above and beyond at this cafe to make sure all your dietary requirements are met. They are so friendly and the atmosphere is quirky and quaint. Love it!

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank tashaclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Excellent café in the heart of the Launceston CBD restaurant area, food was great and catered for all food groups and tastes, staff were helpful, polite and nothing was a trouble, meals were of a generous proportion and well priced, would recommend Samuel Pepy's to anyone who wanted good food in the Launceston area.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samuel Pepys Cafe also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Samuel Pepys Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing