We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast!”
Review of Sweetbrew

Sweetbrew
Ranked #1 of 30 Coffee & Tea in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Sweetbrew is an espresso bar, patisserie and cafe. Reknowned for our quality coffee (using Five Senses Specialty Coffee) we also stock a delightful range of award winning pastries and serve up a seasonal brunch menu and continental breakfast options. Comprising a number of carefully designed rooms Sweetbrew provides table seating, couches, a communal table and cozy intimate nooks as well as outdoor dining.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

One of the best omelettes I've had in a long time! Their omelette of the day is determined by what fresh produce they have from the day before so it's always changing. Ours had beetroot in it and was a revelation! My wife said the coffee was great. We don't live in Launceston but if we did we would be there every week. Also quality music for those of us who picked & appreciated it was the Guardians of the Galaxy soundtrack.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bjwatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 333 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

I had two mornings to spend in Launceston and I discovered Sweetbrew and couldn't bring myself to try another cafe. The coffee was amazing, the food was incredible and the staff and service were outstanding. I love everything about Sweetbrew and what they stand for. I hope to make it back to Launceston and if I do Sweetbrew will be at the Top of my list!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

great coffee ,super cool moden staff ,busy little place, trouble was my coffee cup was bouncing around due to the boom boom boom of a overloud speaker 3metres away ,head ache loud,was driven out ,due to the loud boom boom boom. oh well went to st john street for lunch ,great lunch

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank redbarrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Excellent cafe with delicious cakes and great coffee. Very friendly service. We popped back and had very filling and tasty toastie. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Great menu - every dish that came out was stunning. My Miso mushrooms were amazing. Vegetarian cafe with many vegan options. Great coffee, cute setting.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetbrew also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Perth (Tasmania), Tasmania
 

Been to Sweetbrew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing