We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Launceston
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$105
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Apartments At York Mansions(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$170
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Family Motor Inn(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auldington(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Club Tasmania(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$138
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Charles Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$127
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$85
$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quest Launceston(Launceston)
$151
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Commodore Regent(Launceston)
$135
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
307
653
336
79
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
653
336
79
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram barsnappers restaurantcentral locationroom servicebuffet breakfastking bedcentre of townreception staffwould stay againshort stayroom was spaciousgreat value for moneycity parkcataract gorgeparkingcafestassie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,176 - 1,181 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have not had any problems. Always treated politely. Value for money. Located right in cbd.Very good restaurant. The rooms are good plenty of room with good beds

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

While the room we stayed in was fresh and comfortable the noises from adjoining rooms and hallway were very audible. The service was nothing special and neither was anything else unfortunately. Next time we'll definetly head back to the Clarion City Park hotel, which for the same price ran rings around it.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apronboobsface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
1
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The only thing they didn't tell us was that the Tamar River cruises were 50% off for Nov & Dec. We found it out when we booked at the Tamar office, Parking was a bit of a hassle if arriving back at the hotel too late. The big plus for me was REAL leaf tea!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Central location,easy walking distance to shops,malls,restaurants.Excellent customer service from all the staff we dealt with -check in,room service,restaurant.The breakfast was really good(even had lambs fry and bacon,which was just like my mum's old fashioned,beautiful gravy with onion and carrotts),yummy mushrooms as well as your normal hot foods.The coffee was of a great standard.If your an in house guest you need to book for dinner,seems to be a lot of large tour groups that stay here.Enloyed the steak we ordered for dinner.On the Saturday night dance music could be heard in to the wee hours from our room(that was the only nagative).Car parking was easy as there is a park on site.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

It's been a pleasure for us to have Mercure serving us during our holiday in Launceston. Best location and price. A must stay for people with convenience and leisure during holiday. You'll feel staying at home here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureLauncestonGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to place a Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at Mercure Launceston, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our Team as I am sure that your experience will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to create that 'home away from home' comfort for all of our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope that your next visit to Launceston will be as pleasant as the previous one,

I look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Launceston in the near future,

Yours Faithfully,

Paul Morton
General Manager
Mercure Launceston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews