We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Launceston
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveler rating
546
412
91
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
546
412
91
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet clock tower accor member one bedroom suite undercover parking light sleeper living area car park washing machine and dryer room service room was spacious cataract gorge hotel restaurant small balcony every hour spa bath overland track
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Sebel Launceston exceeded my expectations by all means .
1. Excellent care by the Front Office Valerie
2. Very classy Restaurant and Excellent food
3. Rooms are very spacious with Balcony , Jacuzzi and all luxury amenities. Very comfortable rooms with large space .
4. Location is very central and walking distance to many important attractions and restaurants/ shopping.
5. Highly recommend the Sebel Launceston for business or for pleasure.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AdibPeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sebel is located about a 10 minute walk to the Central Business District in one direction and a 10 minute walk to the harbor in the other direction. Both areas have many great restaurants to choose from. Our room was a spacious two-room suite that was very comfortable with a large bathroom. Parking is located in an attached garage (they do charge for parking). This was a great choice for our one night visit in this city.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RickyD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed just one night before flying out of Launceston. Our room was very generously proportioned with kitchenette, separate bedroom and sitting area, washer/dryer. We asked for some butter and salt/better so we could cook breakfast and these were provided without fuss. We arrived on Christmas Day so parked on the street in front of the hotel, which was free and convenient.

The city is quite compact so easy to navigate on foot, and the reception helped us find a place for dinner on Christmas night, at non-exhorbitant prices, which we much appreciated!

All in all, a good stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gajahgoogoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Always stay at the Sebel because of the friendly efficient stall. The rooms are all so spacious. In our case they installed aids for me due to a hip problem such as raised bed, hand held shower and shower seat. Car parking is also safe and secure underneath the hotel. The restaurant is excellent.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank leoncollins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Thanks Sebel for the wonderful stay. My family and i are avid travellers and have travelled over many destinations worldwide. We were all of tge same opinion that the vacation at Sebel was really worthwhileand enjoyable.
I booked the 2 room Apartment that had a very nice dining and living area as well as 2 Bathrooms and a Laundry area with dryer. A nice large Apartment gave us all the privacy we needed. I will delightfully recommend Sebel to friends who visit Lauceston.

If i have the chance to visit this location again, it will only be the Sebel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Moniperam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews