We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a night or two” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Launceston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quest Launceston
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice for a night or two”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

The location was really good. The rooms were clean and lovely. Nothing over the top fancy but we enjoyed it.
The place is not modern, but pretty charming, just like Tasmania.
I would stay there again, for sure ...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestLaunceston, Front Office Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Sanna D,

Thank you for your review of Quest Launceston. I was really pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms and our central location. All of your staff take enourmous pride in their work and its so rewarding to get positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Julie Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    286
    66
    29
    14
See reviews for
205
217
15
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good central location. We had a 2br apartment on the 4th floor, all facilities you could want and nice and spacious. Once we got used to the clock tower chiming it was all good. Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper ask for a room as far away from the chiming town clock as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestLaunceston, Front Office Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Deat Dot98,

Thank you for your recent review of Quest Launceston. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed the Two Bedroom Apartments and you found it nice and spacious. We really pride ourselves on our product and work hard to ensure every guest is satisfied. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Due to a fire we spent 8 days at Quest Launceston and throughly enjoyed the friendly service provided by all the staff .
The rooms are rather spacious and serviced daily , the fridge size was a bonus as was WIFI & Footy channel and Free overnight parking at car park opposite . Some complain about the town clock chiming but found it no problem.The hotel really is in the heart of the city with many restaurants close by . Special thanks to Alex and Julie at reception.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestLaunceston, Front Office Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Brian H,

Thank you for your review of Quest Launceston. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your wife and I was really pleased your stay was so relaxing considering your circumstances. Quest lLaunceston really has a wonderful location and its nice to have such a lovely review from a true local .

Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Julie Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakenham, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. The hotel is old world charm and comfortably spacious. It has a good location in the city. Rooms were clean and enjoyed customer service.
The inside cafe next door is a great way to start a day. The hotel is so closed to everything, just leave the car and walk. I will definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBrent236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestLaunceston, Front Office Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear TBrent236

Thank you for your wonderful review on Quest Launceston. We our very proud of our restored heritage building and we are so pleased you enjoyed our great location and the wonderful coffee at the Inside Cafe next door, they are also one of our chargeback restaurants. Its so pleasing to read such positive remarks about the cleanliness and customer service you received as we strive hard to achieve great results and great reviews such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards

Quest Launceston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I would like to show my appreciation to Pat of Quest Launceston for all his effort to help us waiving the room charges. There was a sudden change is plan,therefore, we had to cancel the reservation at the Quest for 2 nights ( 9th and 10th May ) as schedule.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestLaunceston, Front Office Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Peter C

Thank you for your kind review of the service you received from Pat at Quest Launceston. At Quest we endevour to help every customer with understanding and flexibility. We hope to welcome you again soon to our property.

Kind Regards

Quest Launceston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was a great experience. Warm and welcoming atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. I forgot my mobile charger and arrived late but the concierge was very helpful and got me a temporary mobile charger at 11:15 PM. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It is above and beyond my expectations.

Room Tip: Very well maintained and value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan7813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestLaunceston, Front Office Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Alan7813,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Quest Launceston. I was pleased to read you found our service so pleasant and we went 'above and beyond your expectations'. that is the greatest compliment we can receive from our guests and we appreciate your valued business. very pleased also that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and Pat was able to locate a phone charger for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards

Quest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was greeted by a gentleman who was very friendly and helped me out with my luggage and had a great presence about him. Girls at the reception where very helpful suggesting us restaurants for dinner. Over all rooms were clean but definitely great service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnKLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestLaunceston, Front Office Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear johnKLM,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complementary review of your stay at Quest Launceston. It was great to hear you were greeted so warmly by our staff, we strive to give our guests the best service we can at all times. We look forward to your next visit with us.

kind regards

Quest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#4 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#3 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Launceston

Property: Quest Launceston
Address: 16 Paterson St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Launceston
#5 Family Hotel in Launceston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Launceston 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent restoration of the historic Murray Building houses Quest Launceston. Centrally located, the property is a short stroll from the Launceston City Shopping Mall, Restaurant Precinct, Tourist Information Centre, City Park and Convention Centre. Only minutes to the renowned Cataract Gorge, Boags Brewery & River Cruise Terminal.As part of Australias largest serviced apartment chain, Quest Apartments, Quest Launceston offers all the modern facilities you expect with space, comfort and style.Offering a flexible variety of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments, Quest Launceston is the ideal choice for business, relocations, groups, families and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quest Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Launceston
Quest Launceston Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing