We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodation”
Review of Quest Launceston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Launceston
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed in a 2 bedroom Exec room and the accommodation was just amazing. Our place comprised of 2, split level rooms and this made the experience all the more exciting for our two children who had their own space. The facilities within the room were good and the size of the rooms was excellent. This really was a very comfortable stay and I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 817 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

Sure the clock can be heard but easy to de with. It never woke myself my kids or my husband. It was a great reminder of history and how close you are to town. I love the decor and Pebbles (head Housekeeper) was amazing!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystyna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

With plenty on offer and an easy town to move around in, Launceston has enough choices that you'd easily get confused and throw-up your hands. But for business, with the right amount of creature comforts Quest Launie is ideal. Simple, as all Quests are, it's the quiet rooms, the helpful staff and the solid value that will keep me coming back. No negatives.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSurfchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed three nights , perfect spot , central , close to some great restaurants . Easy to self cater , everything covered including washing machine and dryer . Staff greeted us with warm hospitality and gave us advice re parking , a little odd as you have free parking ( within certain hours) opposite in public car park . Unload luggage at front of hotel then get parking info & swipe card. We had a quiet room , never heard a thing , maybe we were at the rear of hotel ..........well pleased with a well priced stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tardustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Handy walking distance to shops, cafes and easy walk to Cataract Gorge. Clean and private. I'd stay again. Only stayed the two nights but there is so much to see nearby, we should have allowed more time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genuine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My family stayed in a 2 BR suite for 5 days in July 2012. Before staying in Quest Launceston, we did stay 5 days in Quest Trinity House in Hobart. Location of Quest Launceston is more convenience, it is in downtown. More shops and restaurants around the hotel, but it is very noisy. No parking lot in the hotel, we have to park the car opposite to the hotel with a special daily rate Kitchen, room and bathroom were cleaned. My family will stay in Quest hotels in the next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarsonChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I agree with all the good reviews - nice large rooms, clean, well maintained, great staff, good location. There is always a but isn't there ..... There seems to be a night club nearby and on the three occasions my hubby and I have stayed at this hotel, there is rowdiness in the streets below well on into the early hours - I mean to least 4.30am-ish. Even the double glazed windows couldn't keep out the noise of carousing youths. Also, the bells on the old GPO nearby strike out the hour, every hour right through the night. Unfortunately, despite all the good things about the hotel, my sleep is too important and I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.4 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
948 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
1,613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Launceston

Address: 16 Paterson St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Launceston
#5 Family Hotel in Launceston
#7 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Price Range: $137 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Launceston 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent restoration of the historic Murray Building houses Quest Launceston. Centrally located, the property is a short stroll from the Launceston City Shopping Mall, Restaurant Precinct, Tourist Information Centre, City Park and Convention Centre. Only minutes to the renowned Cataract Gorge, Boags Brewery & River Cruise Terminal.As part of Australias largest serviced apartment chain, Quest Apartments, Quest Launceston offers all the modern facilities you expect with space, comfort and style.Offering a flexible variety of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments, Quest Launceston is the ideal choice for business, relocations, groups, families and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Launceston
Quest Launceston Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing