We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, outdated pic on website don't show the actual room !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Place City View Apartments
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Room was nothing like pics on website, kitchen old and dated bathroom even older, carpets were stained, 4 20ml containers of long life milk yet over 10 coffee and tea sachets supplied, spa old and black filth came out of jets when ran, lift well unclean, mould around shower, underlay had stains on it, dust under bed needs a vac, poorly lit bathroom, crumbs in kitchen draw, mirrors marked and dirty foam between adjourning room. House keeping offered service bed made poorly, towels not replaced and you have to buy more of the tiny milk !!!!
Never stay here it not worth the hassle

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmyaemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 193 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

This apartment motel was one of the worst experiences my family and I have had. I would not recommend that anyone stay here as there are better accommodations in town.

Upon entry our key was left in an open environment, available to any passer by. The grounds are not secure and feel unsafe at times given the shared nature of the complex. Only 1 entry lock located on the doorknob.

The entire grounds need a major update; from old, stained furniture, musty smelling rooms, carpet that I wouldn't walk on barefoot to dated and poor quality towels, flat pillows, hard mattresses and dusty surfaces throughout it was NOT an enjoyable stay, especially for those with allergies.

Our bathroom had MOLD on the ceiling above the toilet and in the shower.

The TV controller was filthy and not functioning correctly.

We couldn't open our window or sliding door due to broken latches on both (again a security issue).

If you use the dishes you had to wash them…???? If not, you were charged a cleaning fee.

Internet was a $5 charge for 24 hours as were local phone calls.



I will not be returning to this awful hotel nor will I consider Adina facilities in the future.

Room Tip: Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The bathroom was larger than the bedroom, come sitting area, come kitchenette ! Inadequate clothes storage facility. Lumpy bed. Musty smell . Given that there was a doorway , with foam behind , I can only assume this was previously part of a larger apartment! Staff was friendly.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank debra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We chose this apartment motel for its location primarily and indeed it is central and accessible. We had a ground floor apartment that was very tired. To our annoyance we found information in the room that informed us if we left soiled dishes unwashed my credit card would be charged $25. However the extractor fan in the room was covered in fat from a previous tenants cooking and smelt. When I asked for this to be cleaned I was promised someone would come but they didn't. Their apology and promise " to get the girls onto it that morning" did nothing to smooth my irritation at the double standard and since I was checking out had not helped with my sleeping with the smell of fatty equipment. I wonder if I am to be at the mercy of the cleanliness standards of fellow tenants rather than the cleanliness standards of the hospitality industry? Since I cleaned the extractor fan so I could sleep, should I charge the motel $25? Seems they have the power to charge me if I'm not responsible however this is clearly not reciprocal!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Sheryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It is a very nice hotel. Good size of apartment and the hotel is in a very nice area very close to the central part of the city.Free parking. The hotel would be fine both for family and for couples. You have to try it

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here overnight with girlfriend in 2 bedroom apartment on !st floor. Clean and adequate with nice views, easy walking distance to city shops, good off .street parking, quiet location, great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the apartments over a long weekend whilst visiting friends in Tasmania. It was more than suitable and had everything that you need in an apartment. The hosts were fabulous and really helpful we couldn't thank them enough for making our stay enjoyable. The location was good also and everything is easily accessible by foot or car. Very clean apartments. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyBro6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.8 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
1,638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#4 of 30 in Launceston
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Place City View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Place City View Apartments

Address: 50 York Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Launceston
Price Range: $92 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adina Place City View Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Place City View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Place City View Apartments Hotel Launceston
Adina Place City View Apartments Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing