We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotelapartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Place City View Apartments
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It is a very nice hotel. Good size of apartment and the hotel is in a very nice area very close to the central part of the city.Free parking. The hotel would be fine both for family and for couples. You have to try it

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 191 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here overnight with girlfriend in 2 bedroom apartment on !st floor. Clean and adequate with nice views, easy walking distance to city shops, good off .street parking, quiet location, great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the apartments over a long weekend whilst visiting friends in Tasmania. It was more than suitable and had everything that you need in an apartment. The hosts were fabulous and really helpful we couldn't thank them enough for making our stay enjoyable. The location was good also and everything is easily accessible by foot or car. Very clean apartments. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyBro6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

stayed 4 nights recently and enjoyed the 2 bedroom apartment 3rd floor great views.Great location to depart and arrive from. easy walk into town. comfortable base from which to explore the north of Tasmania

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had 2 night deal for $190. Originally booked a studio but was 'upgraded' to a spa room as someone was looking to book studio for a month. This was ok with me as didn't need to cook and wasn't going to be in room much. Room was on 3rd floor, quiet and with nice views from balcony. Room and bathroom clean but dated. Couple blocks to mall shopping, nice park nearby.
Very friendly, obliging staff. This is good value accommodation. I would ask for a more updated room/studio if available. Otherwise no hesitation to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaC2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our apartment was on the 2nd floor but we still had great views of the harbour and parts of the city. The hotel was very close to one of the main through-roads and was a great base for regional touring.
The room was relaxing although if the weather had been bad, access to the room might have been a little worrying as access to the rooms was via outdoor verandahs at the back of the building on each floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here overnight with hubby and 2 kids for a sporting event. Excellent room and fantastic value. Took the hint of others and got a recently renovated room .... very impressed! Modern and clean. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.8 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
1,634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#5 of 30 in Launceston
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Place City View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Place City View Apartments

Address: 50 York Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Launceston
Price Range: $92 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adina Place City View Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Place City View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Place City View Apartments Hotel Launceston
Adina Place City View Apartments Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing