We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better just.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Ulverstone, Australia
1 review
“Getting better just.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed in the executive 2 bedroom and I would recommend this. I would not recommend a stay in the hotel rooms as they are dirty and when we stayed there last time we had to go out and buy a heater to keep us warm. I would also like to see the kids area in the bistro upgraded so there is a play area for the kids not a bunch of machines which cost you an arm and a leg to keep the kids entertained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank De'Arne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    89
    52
    17
    22
See reviews for
90
72
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mapleton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had a late flight in. They rang to see if all was ok, (love the personal touch).
When I finally got in I was greeted by happy polite staff that enjoyed their job & enjoyed doing their job. Full of local & not so local info of things to do & see.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bulsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have stayed at the Olde Tudor on 4 occasions in the past 6 months. Each time I have enjoyed my stay, management and staff are very professional, with a friendly and helpful manner. I have stayed in a motel room, plus the 2 bedroom Executive Suite which is fantastic having every convenience at hand. On all occasions I have found the rooms very clean, ( I am a former housemaid) so I am aware of the standard required and expected. I highly recommend the Olde Tudor as a affordable, convenient, well equipped place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

It was good to have the pool, spa and sauna at such an affordable price and service was friendly. It's handy to have the IGA next door in case you forget anything from your trip. Also good that kids stay free.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gillian Alice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Spent four nights just prior to Easter and stayed in The Executive 2 bedroom suite which was very spacious and quite modern. Loved that I had a washing machine and dryer as it was very convenient. We also spent each day across at the indoor swimming pool/spa/sauna. Great to have a pub and supermarket on the door step.
Really enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly and we will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great place but not that clean , we moved the bed to make it up and it hadn't been vacuumed under there for ages and the toilet hadn't been cleaned ,the shower curtain was dirty , we only stayed one night and I arrived there late , otherwise I would have complained !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi N Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellerive, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

we where only there for the night and enjoyed out stay immensely, the staff where great and the place was quiet, I enjoyed spending time there and would stay again and I would recommend the complex to many others it was just a nice time away and enjoyed it emensely

Room Tip: the room we had was lovely it had a spa and two person shower and it was in the quieter part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
726 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
2.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,381 reviews
1.9 mi away
Auldington
Auldington
#9 of 30 in Launceston
359 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

Property: Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
Address: 229-235 Westbury Rd, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Tudor Hotel is situated a mere five minute drive from Launceston's Central City. As one of the largest Launceston Hotels and entertainment complexes, the Olde Tudor Hotel has something to offer everyone. Relax in our Tudor Sports Bar with Keno, Tote and televised sports events. Dine in the Tudor Family Bistro - open 7 days for breakfast and dinner. Try your luck in our gaming lounge or visit our Big Bargain bottleshop with great specials and friendly driveway service. Have a dip in our indoor heated pool and spa. Secure play ground for the children. The Olde Tudor Hotel is situated close to all attractions and is a great base from which to explore Launceston and surrounding areas including the Tamar River wine route and Heritage Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing