We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“housecleaners” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
St Helens, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“housecleaners”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great place but not that clean , we moved the bed to make it up and it hadn't been vacuumed under there for ages and the toilet hadn't been cleaned ,the shower curtain was dirty , we only stayed one night and I arrived there late , otherwise I would have complained !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi N Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    83
    52
    17
    22
See reviews for
86
69
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellerive, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

we where only there for the night and enjoyed out stay immensely, the staff where great and the place was quiet, I enjoyed spending time there and would stay again and I would recommend the complex to many others it was just a nice time away and enjoyed it emensely

Room Tip: the room we had was lovely it had a spa and two person shower and it was in the quieter part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had a two night stay over the Easter weekend. The staff were friendly, it has a pool and sauna that is included in the fee and a playground that our 6 yr old loved. Separate room for our son so we had a bit of privacy. Old school charm, comfortable and close to Launceston without being in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much, great value for money, would have liked some play equipment for my younger son to play on though, the games room was closed so my older child was disappointed. The pool was great also, looking forward to my next visit

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aburleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorell, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Go no further than the Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston. Close to shops and the city, Rooms are clean, tidy and spacious, Staff are friendly and helpful, meals are great (including buffet breakfast) and you can relax in the spa or take a dip in the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nath0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Booked a 2 room suite for a stop over en route to cradle mountain. Staff very welcomeing. Room or suite very clean and spacious. Breakfast in the main bistro is all there and at a good price. Location is good for traveling around the local area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KEJA58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasMarketingManager, Public Relations Manager at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments. The two bedroom suites are spacious and comfortable so we are pleased you were able to enjoy the room on your stop over to Cradle Mountain. We hope you had a pleasant experience in Tasmania and will return one day.

I have passed your comments regarding the welcoming team and breakfast offering to our team, they will be glad to hear it!

Thanks again and may you have a safe return home.

Management
Olde Tudor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for one night and we can't fault it. The room was clean, 2 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, separate toilet, and very spacious living room with reverse cycle air con and a huge corner couch. I rarely get a good night's sleep on the first night in a strange bed but it was very comfortable I only woke up when it was pelting with rain outside during a storm.

A very goods night's accommodation for our family and we would definitely stay again, especially if we were on an extended stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorBornIslandBound, Public Relations Manager at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your lovey comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have 1 and 2 bedroom suites, including brand new rooms with high ceilings and all the mod cons. It's only a small amount extra to upgrade to one of these room types, and I think you would agree, it's definitely worth it!

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again soon at Olde Tudor Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
2.5 mi away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#18 of 30 in Launceston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
2.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
2.6 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

Property: Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
Address: 229-235 Westbury Rd, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Tudor Hotel is situated a mere five minute drive from Launceston's Central City. As one of the largest Launceston Hotels and entertainment complexes, the Olde Tudor Hotel has something to offer everyone. Relax in our Tudor Sports Bar with Keno, Tote and televised sports events. Dine in the Tudor Family Bistro - open 7 days for breakfast and dinner. Try your luck in our gaming lounge or visit our Big Bargain bottleshop with great specials and friendly driveway service. Have a dip in our indoor heated pool and spa. Secure play ground for the children. The Olde Tudor Hotel is situated close to all attractions and is a great base from which to explore Launceston and surrounding areas including the Tamar River wine route and Heritage Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing