We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tasmania 8 Day - Tour in Circle
139

Book in advance
from
$2,490.30
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience City Park
from $2,490.30
More Info
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveler rating
1,139
679
96
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,139
679
96
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey enclosure japanese macaques train ride duck pond snow monkeys flower beds old trees beautiful trees children's playground an oasis worth a visit centre of town great spot on display conservatory antics stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2019 via mobile

The City Park is very nice to walk around. There is a lovely garden with colourful flowers. Also there is a monkey enclosure which has snow monkeys which we saw in Japan. It is free to walk around and see them playing. It is good for picnics or just sitting around in the sun.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Y6218OJjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

We came across this park by accident, it is a beautiful clean park with many shady spots to sit and relax. The Japanese Macaque monkeys were an unexpected joy, really playful and great to watch.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank KWillcox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Ive spent many times in city park, festivale, symphony under the stars, concerts, taking my grandikids to look at monkeys or feed ducks or ride on the train, its a very relaxing park in daylight.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Valma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We stumbled by the City Park purely by accident. What a beautiful spot. Large and clean and so many shady trees. It is just beautiful. The monkeys are really cute as well and a welcomed surprise.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank lyndaann1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

A pleasant small park with the nice surprise of a group of Japanese Macaque monkeys living in their zoo quality enclosure. Boisterous and entertaining it’s very easy to spend an hour watching them.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank BravoRomeoMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews