We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small place but friendly ”
Review of Cuccina

Cuccina
Ranked #35 of 363 Restaurants in Launceston
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Placed just outside the main city centre perimeter. Plenty of parking.Caught up with friends for coffee and the menu looked good ,so we had lunch as well . The cafe is fairly small , limited seating as outside is way too cold. Very friendly service . I enjoyed a berry smoothie bowl and my wife loved the chicken Cesar salad . Real chicken ,very tasty and a decent size . Prices are a little, only a little on the pricey side. Overall very good.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank BDOGNUTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 248 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Very busy cafe with friendly and fast service.
Extensive menu covering all options, fresh juice and great coffee.
Highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank GKD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

When in Launceston do as the Launcestonians do, spoil yourself at the Cuccina Cafe. A great location, wonderfully friendly staff, good coffee and then we indulged in breakfast. The Cuccina Eggs Benedict was devine. You can select from a range of breads, the mushrooms were top notch and I recommend adding the buttered spinach. Wow.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

I dropped in here based on reviews I’d read from multiple sources. I had the breakfast omelette with Turkish bread which was ok. Playing was very basic. The coffee was way too hot and really bitter. I didn’t drink it and that’s saying something for me. The shortbread served with the coffee was lovely though.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank LABell65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

As recommended by the lady at the Leisure Inn for breakfast, this small cafe certainly did not disappoint. Absolutely heaving with happy people enjoying their (great) food and coffee. Very happy to recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PIGASIMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuccina also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Cuccina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing