We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hideaway on George
Nearby Hotels
The Sebel Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$167
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartments At York Mansions(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$155
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Regent(Launceston)
$132
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Family Motor Inn(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$139
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral on York(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$132
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Charles Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$127
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quest Launceston(Launceston)
$142
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Auldington(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$88
$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
77
76
25
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
76
25
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcooked breakfastusual placecentre of townoff street parkingexcellent showerhot and cold breakfaststeep drivebacon and eggsbreakfast room isfollowing morningstaff were welcomingground floorupstairs roomtown clockbig bathroomnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 195 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in unit 2. This property has real potential but feel it has become a little run down by owner of 7 years. The courtyard at our unit was a disgrace. . Would say has not been swept or any sort of maintenance in months. Noticed on another balcony area outdoor furniture table had rotted. Carpet needed cleaning - even spot clean would help. Gardens need maintenance. Laundry done on site and that is a bit of an eye sore to see that on way to reception/breakfast room.
Rooms are excellent size and if you choose a suite with lounge it is very comfortable. All in all good value but a shame that the "care" factor has disappeared.

Room Tip: Room 2 satisfactory.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Really, this is good value for money and walking distance to the town centre. Cheeky little hill on way back at the accomodation itself.
No welcome except a key in the envelope outside the office...was after 5 though.
Lovely freshly cooked breakfast and local newspaper to mull over. Staff great. Very pleasant outlook from the breakfast room.
Cleanliness was good. My only negative observation was the bathroom venetion blind didn't shut properly and the towels were thin. Otherwise ideal for a few nights stay.

Room Tip: I had a delux room because I wanted a courtyard. Having been there I might opt for a room with balcony overlooking Launceston...but then they'd be stairs to drag luggage up.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissyBQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

What a great B & B, we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the Loft and we had a wonderful view of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in town so very handy and easy walk to look around. We even walked to where we had dinner. We wished we could've stayed for another night. The loft was very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and 2 beautiful chairs to sit in also there were 2 window seats. The breakfast was great and also you could choose just cereal and toast or and cooked breakfast. We would definitely stay there again and great value for money.

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking up stairs and want a great view definitely book the loft.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faing84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I normally avoid bed and breakfast accommodation. I prefer the privacy of a hotel or apartment. I could not find such in Launceston so booked into Fiona's reluctantly.
And am very glad I did. Fiona's is in fact a little mews arrangement with various types of accommodaton set around a quiet courtyard with plenty of parking,
My room was a well laid out and nicely decorated spotlesslessly clean and quiet.Free wifi and free breakfast. The breakfast was hearty and when I got distracted by reading at the table the waitress offered to cook me a fresh one!
The location is great, near to centre of town.
I will be returning for and with pleasure next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazirola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Fiona's B&B in February for three nights in a King Suite. The room is quite spacious with a small lounge area and balcony included. The room was a mixture of an Asian and English feel. Bed was comfy and apparently no room is the same. You do need to walk a small slope to the breakfast room in the morning but it has a wonderful warm relaxed feel. There is a choice of hot and cold breakfast available or both if you prefer. You are well positioned to the CBD which is easy walking distance, but be aware walking back may be difficult for some as the driveway is on a slope. Parking is private and safe. Apart from that, very quiet, private, and extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mi55y66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews