We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that nice ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Me and my dad decided to go to Launceston and my mum pointed out peppers was one if the best so we went there. When we arrived the service was really good but the room was quite small with only one bed when we wanted two the supervisor didn't really care and said that it was our own fault and that we didn't ask for one even though we got a double bed room that was the main problem there were other little problems but they were minor. My advice is to look around for a 3 star and above as that was peppers was like

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Theaussiewog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Theaussiewag,

Thank you for your recent stay.
Your request to separate bedding is fairly common and should have been acted upon promptly. I apologise that there was a delay in this service quality and have forwarded your review to our team for discussion. We are glad to hear your Mum's recommendation for our property as the best in Launceston. Please look to try us again however recommend calling us directly to arrange the in room services directly ready for your arrival. Occasionally communication does not reach the property when bookings are made outside of our controlled reservations systems.

Cheers
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 987 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Travelled with 3 friends and was brilliant. A beautiful clean bright & spacious 2br apt, close to town, river and footy ground. Friendly and happy Staff couldn't do enough for us. We were never lacking for anything.There are restaurants bars and cafes close by.
Cant wait to get back next year.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank FossillNutsDamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Shannon Exelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The room was ok (though we found rubbish under the table when we arrived) and welcome reception again was ok. Room service was ok and location also ok. Perhaps that was the problem....there was nothing special about this Peppers.
Our room faced the main road and was above the garbages ...we know because we heard them being emptied early in the morning!
Breakfast is from the cafe attached to the hotel, and just found the offering a bit short on selection and high on price...for example, a bowl of muesli consisted of a couple of spoons and 2 berries in the yoghurt. You can always tell the quality of a breakfast offering by the muesli!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the water side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hi Chris,

It is great to have your stay and wonderful to accept your feedback. We endeavour to WOW our guests at each touch point throughout your stay. Many thanks for the extended challenge; we will be raising the Bar as an OK is simply not our style.

Look forward to your return visit soon.
Shannon Exelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst travelling around Tasmania. The Hotel is situated on the river and views of boats coming in and out was quite relaxing. The room was clean and spacious and the staff were very friendly. Warning though there is no free parking around this area so if you have a vehicle you will need to pay for parking through the Hotel, $8.00 a day. Plenty of cafes and eateries to chose from and nice 10 minute walk to centre of Launceston.

Room Tip: A room facing the river or up grade to a balcony room is highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi Dennic,

Thank you for your recent stay and 5 Star review at Peppers Seaport.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regard's
Shannon Exelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed one night prior to flight back to OZ....very clean, friendly and comfortable hotel. We were upgraded to a suite, so wished we could have stayed there longer! Lovely spacious apartment with all facilities including washing machine and dryer, so managed to get clothes clean prior to trip back. Ideally located, close to town and harbour where there are good restaurants. Very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a city view room, which was fine, but would guess the harbour view rooms would be a better be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WITHIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi Withies,

Thank you for your recent stay. Your comments to Peppers Seaport as the best accommodation for a 3 days exploration into Northern Tasmania are most welcome.

Look forward to seeing you and your friends and family soon.
Kind regards’
Shannon Exelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nice location, hot however on the western side and noisy at night on the (other eastern) road side. Good facilities but slightly pricey for an average size room, although staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuzziOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi Aussietransplant

Great to see you have tried a couple of our rooms on your recent stay. It is no secret our River Side Studios and Suites are the most popular rooms for the view over the Tamar River and Marina.

It has been a hot summer in Tassie and we continue to enjoy perfect weather around 26 degrees daily. With long days seeing darkness fall at 9pm one can fit quite allot into a schedule. Our rooms are all Air Conditioned and controlled by each guest rooms for individual comfort. I recommend you visit us in the winter with snow only 30minutes from Launceston at the Great Lakes. The smell of wood fires throughout the city while dinning on our fresh produce and wines is my favourite time of the year.
See you soon

Shannon Exelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The University of Tasmania hosted a national conference in October 2013. We chose the newly opened conference venue at Seaport for our dinner. Our delegates from interstate and OS were overwhelmingly positive about their experiences, & we were very pleased to have hosted our event in Launceston. The food was excellent and of good quality. The portions sizes were amazing! There were many comments from delegates who would have loved to finish the mains, but couldn’t fit it in. Chef gave us some background on the produce - a signature of Tasmanian hospitality that our guests took away with them. Those with particular dietary requirements were impressed with the choice and quality of food available to them.
Thank you for creating a very relaxed and appealing space. It was a good balance of the formality necessary of a conference, and an atmosphere of comfort. Staff were at every moment, pleasant, cheerful, and in control. Once again, many thanks for all the preparation and care, and the wonderful service provided. We will not hesitate to recommend you for other University functions, and hopefully host another of our own next year.




























































Once again, many thanks for all the preparation and care, and the wonderful service provided. We will not hesitate to recommend you for other University functions, and hopefully host another of our own next year.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swampysabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you University of Tasmania

We are very proud that University of Tasmania has taken time to provide such a wonderful preview of our Functions Centre. A state of the art facility opened only months ago is proud to offer exceptional experiences every time.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Shannon Exelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
1.1 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
1,677 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#4 of 30 in Launceston
927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
3.8 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#3 of 30 in Launceston
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seaport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seaport Hotel

Address: 28 Seaport Bvd, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Price Range: $163 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Seaport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seaport Hotel offers modern, waterfront accommodation, situated at the heart of Launceston's Old Seaport Dock area. Just a short walk from Launceston's town centre and 15 minutes drive from Launceston Airport the hotel offers deluxe rooms and suites with views overlooking the Esk River or the historic town and the mountains beyond. Guest room facilities include air conditioning, broadband internet access, minibar, TV, mini-stereo. If you are staying in a Suite there are additional facilities including DVD player, large refrigerator, fully equipped kitchen and all feature a balcony. Mud Bar and Restaurant serving an eclectic mix of cuisines from around the world. To accompany your meal indulge in superb Tasmanian wines while admiring captivating Tamar Valley views. Adventures further afield include the impressive Cataract Gorge, the famous James Boag brewery and if youre a wine lover, Launcestons Tamar Valley, home to one of Australia's major cool-climate wine growing regions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peppers Seaport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Seaport Launceston
Hotel Peppers Seaport
Peppers Seaport Hotel Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing