We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright and cheerful experience”

Trevallyn Cafe Culture
Ranked #38 of 364 Restaurants in Launceston
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

This lovely cafe tucked away up in trevallyn is a must visit!
It is a little out of the way from our travel path but when you get consistently GREAT coffee and service with a bright smile it’s more than worth it. Something we really value about this cafe is the variety of housebaked goods, and even though we aren’t gluten-free ourselves, there is always the option! I’ve left the best part to last, the outstanding service and the relaxing atmosphere are hands down 10/10. Most defiantly recommend!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Anonohmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 127 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful food (amazing crispy bacon) and fantastic service. Staff were friendly and attentive. The food is generous in size and beautiful! The coffee is beautiful too!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 828leahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

We arrived for an afternoon coffee and wine at 3:25pm. Closing time is listed as 4pm on the door. The staff member informed us that we could order a quick drink but he would be packing up chairs in a moment. We asked if he closed at 4 and he said "Yes, but I'm packing up the chairs now". There was no apology or explanation for this early closing, but we were made to feel extremely uncomfortable about being there for drinks!

This is completely inexcusable and we will NEVER patronise this establishment again. So disappointing! Launceston is a small place and businesses need positive experiences to be able to rely on repeat business!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Davinia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

This place is never front and centre when choosing a cafe given its slightly left field location, but each and every time i visit it delivers big time. The food has improved tremendously over the years, the cake array is among the best in town, the coffee rocks and the service is first class. The staff have a great energy and passion.I have never found the decor stimulating but that is now secondary as it delivers as a cafe that has stood the test if time. Indoor and outdoor dining. Its consistency is to be applauded over the journey .... i suggest the status of Launceston Institution is deserved and justified. Love your work guys.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bruttiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018

Always a great place to visit. Staff of welcoming and provide prompt friendly service. Great for coffee or lunch good menu reasonably price and always a pleasure to eat here

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trevallyn Cafe Culture also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Trevallyn Cafe Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing