We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality at Net19”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Net 19 - CLOSED

Net 19
Cuisines: Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quality at Net19”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Visited Net 19 last Sunday. Food was excellent. Generous portions. Service was good. Coffee was slightly bitter. Perhaps a one off.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank raithby589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    3
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wouldn't serve us after 1930”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

A small group of us went there for dinner in November 2013, they wouldn't serve us coffee because they had turned off the coffee machine half hour before they closed. Went back again last night aware that the coffee machine may be turned off early, we were refused both coffee & desert and were told they closed at 1930, the sign on the door clearly states they close at 2000. They were even sweeping up around us before 1930. We then went to another restaurant for coffee & desert, won't be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Belle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My first time and I will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I had lunch here this weekend with a local. I would recommend this lovely cafe/restaurant tucked away in a very stylish new precinct. Food was tasty. Service was very good and friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Southborolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Fish is good. Chips are average. I expect better for the price charged. I don't know what they are using to season them, or maybe it's the oil, but there is a weird after taste. Thai fish cakes with side salad turned out to be crumbed fish cakes with a couple of lettuce leaves. We opted for takeaway so not much we could do about that. This is my third visit. I think it's time to give up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ihatecooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Keep going back - there's lots of great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Net 19 was the restaurant of choice after strolling the shops in Launceston.

The decor is modern, clean and part of a series of buildings built on an old petrol station site. Wonderfully presented.

There are plenty of choices with the staff happy to grill, crumb or batter your fish. A couple of meat choices for those in your party who are not fish fans.

Between 5 of us, we sampled Bacon & Scallop Skewers, house-made potato cake (see photo), Crumbed Scallop Ceasar Salad, grilled Trevalla with Greek salad (several salads to choose from) and Grilled Crispy Skinned Salmon with salad (your choice -or chips). All meals were delicious with all seafood on every plate cooked to perfection.

Desserts looked Devine and making a choice was extremely difficult. We finished up choosing... Chocolate Brownie sundae with Rich Chocolate and Vanilla Bean Ice-cream, yoghurt macadamia panacotta, fruit flan and finally a selection of delicious ice-cream.

This is one place we will definitely be returning to when we visit Launceston. A gem in the suburbs!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Net 19 also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing