We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milkbar cafe + workshop

Milkbar cafe + workshop
Ranked #85 of 302 Restaurants in Launceston
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great coffee and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went in to this lovely coffee shop and had an excellent coffee, lovely lunch and took a little something sweet away for afternoon tea!

Great service from lovely, genuine people. This cafe is well worth dropping in for a quick drink and a bite to eat.

My companion raved about the milkshake and also had a tasty lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingFlashBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had lunch here a few times. The staff were lovely, and the food was very tasty. I had a toasted vegetarian roll/panini, and it wasn't the usual boring stuff. The ingredients were a bit more offbeat, but combined well together. The cakes were also nice, not the commercial variety, more a homemade style. Will return here for lunch on my next visit to Launceston.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gl0be_r0ver_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My favorite cafe in launceston by far, my friends and I love going in to sit and relax. The atmosphere is wonderful, the music they play is perfect, the service is excellent and the food is delicious!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley TAS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice and relaxing and a great place to chill out. Cake slices could of been bigger for the price but maybe thats just my eyes being bigger than my belly, but complements the coffee anyhow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the decor and the mustache of the guy behind the counter are very well coordinated.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have walked to this place 4 times in my lunch break but only been able to sit down twice, there are only a few tables inside and no footpath seating. IF you do manage to get a table though the food is amazing, coffee is great, and the decor and the mustache of the guy behind the counter are very well coordinated.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milkbar cafe + workshop also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Milkbar cafe + workshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing