We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Launceston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forest Road Apartments
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Lots of room with a lovely view. Toys for the kids is great and not having to buy breakfast due to stock in the cupboards.Also the wifi is an added bonus. Would definitely recommend to anyone with children

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skelly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 135 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were very lucky to stay at 92A for 2 nights over Easter and boy were we impressed. Jo went to so much trouble to make our stay enjoyable. When we arrived on the Saturday she had left mini easter eggs, cute plastic easter egg holders (to stop the chooks getting to them I suspect) and great instructions as to where was the best place in the garden to set up an Easter Egg hunt for the boys (aged 6 and 3). Needless to say the boys had a blast wandering through the garden the next morning finding eggs. This is just an example of the great attention to detail at Forest Road, Jo seems to have thought of everything in the great guides she has created and had set up the boys room beautifully - they were soooo excited when they arrived! The rooms are very comfortable, the cupboards and kitchen well stocked and the view out the big windows is impressive. Thanks Jo - we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our experience with Jo and Forest Road Apartments (92A is where we stayed) was a hit from the word go! Booking process, the cute welcome note and gift, the apartment, the views, the kitchen, the furniture, the toys, bathrooms, bedding, collection of DVDs, the helpful guides - I can go on and on and on - everything was perfect.
Our 21 month old toddler was happier here than he is at home! So many toys, crayons, stickers, bath toys - in fact it gave us so many ideas to buy stuff for him at home. The li'l elements like the Muffins recipe and raw material, the chooks and rabbits and food for them, the guides on restaurants and supermarkets - add so much convenience and joy to the stay.
The views of Tamar river from the full-length windows are amazing. Parking is convenient - just outside the house, on the street.
Our only regret is that we didn't stay there long enough! It is the perfect place to spend time with family. Very thoughtfully done and maintained. We hope to get a chance to come back here!

Thanks, Jo and keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OopsontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Wow, we stayed in 92C, for 3 nights in Feb, and we all just loved it. The apartment has a lot of the old heritage atmosphere, but has been modernized to make it more of a home away from home than a holiday rental. The views are just fabulous, and Jo has thought of every detail to make your stay extremely comfortable. Thanks Jo, we hope to return one day.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Maree N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

As you enter the apartment of 92C Forest Road, the most striking feature is the view: the full height glass windows of the living room overlooks the Tamar Estuary and the mountains beyond. Explore the apartment itself and you will see that nothing has been overlooked. The pantry is incredibly well-stocked, the large kitchen is extremely well-equipped, there are deep sofas in the lounge area, the bedrooms are large with comfortable beds and quality bedding. The bathroom and separate toilet are sleek and modern without being luxurious, and you will even find items such as tissues and cotton buds in the drawers of the vanity unit. Airconditioning, ceiling fans and heating ensure you will be comfortable in all seasons. A deck extends the sitting room and there are steps to a glorious tangle of a garden with chooks and two pet rabbits. Apartments have bags of food for children to feed the pets.

As if all this wasn't enough, both the sitting room and main bedroom have TVs and DVD players, and there is a supply of board games and materials for craft, to keep children occupied.

The one aspect which may cause problems for some is the steep site, but if you were content to admire the view from the apartment and deck, that would not be a problem. There are steps from the street and off-street parking is available at the door of 92C.

The apartment would suit couples, a family or the single traveller. It is close to the city centre and, on the west side of the Tamar, at the start of the Wine Route.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 341ElaineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It was a great place to stay, everything was provided and all of good quality.
Lovely bed and linen, just like being at home.
The view out over the valley is beautiful, even at night when you get the lights from the east side of Launceston. You really feel like you could be gliding over Launceston.
We will return next time and I don't think you can say better than that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I and our 2 year old toddler stayed in apartment C and had the best time in Tasmania. This is by far the best accommodation we have come across for families!! Plenty of room with a fantastic view of the river. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could need for your stay and a muffin mixture to make muffins. Even cutlery and plates and cups for little ones which was very handy. There was a welcome note on arrival with a gift of chocolate fudge. The toy cupboard was a huge hit with our toddler and came in very handy filling in time! Our toddler really enjoyed feeding the rabbits and chickens; the highlight of his stay I think. Definitely 5 stars; can't recommend highly enough!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ej1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
1.8 mi away
Alice's Cottages and Spa Hideaways
3.1 mi away
Village Family Motor Inn
Village Family Motor Inn
#13 of 30 in Launceston
455 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Four Two Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Club Villas
Country Club Villas
#1 of 30 in Launceston
458 reviews
7.1 mi away
Relbia Lodge
Relbia Lodge
#1 of 2 in Relbia
57 reviews
12.6 mi away
Plovers Ridge Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Road Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Road Apartments

Address: 92 Forest Rd | Trevallyn, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Launceston
Price Range: $103 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stunning views over Launceston's Tamar River and surrounding mountains close plus close proximity to the city centre, Forest Road Apartments are the perfect base for two to six people to explore the Cataract Gorge and Tamar Valley wine route. Our self contained 2 and 3 bedroom apartments have everything you need for family or business needs.Split system heating/air conditioning, large screen tv with full Foxtel channel selection in living area / large dvd library, second tv/dvd player in bedroom, children's toy and craft cupboard, fully equipped large kitchens, laundry facilities ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Forest Road Apartments Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing