We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Family's Favourite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Launceston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forest Road Apartments
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“My Family's Favourite”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My family is still raving about Forest Road even after our vacation...it is a perfect & happy stay: feels so at home with every area of need well considered and provided. A lovely surprise for my two boys having to mind the bunnies and chooks too! We ended up spending more time at this sweet place than checking out the attractions around Launceston. Wifi, splendid views of Tamar river.

Room Tip: we stayed at 92C
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed ( 2 couples) Nov 13 and found this a delightful place to stay. Very comfortable, clean and homely. Jo the host has thought of everything you could need. We enjoyed free range eggs from her chickens and made scrumptious muffins from ingredients provided. All over a nice homely spacious place to stay.
Linda B

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindanPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed two nights. Two couples staying in 92A. The location is great and the facilities are tops. Jo has gone to a lot of trouble to provide everything needed - and much more.
Can't fault this place.
Thanks Jo

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numurkah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A few precious days away from the stress of working life. Where to spend it?
Tasmania of course.
And the place to stay? A jewel called Forest Road Apartments.
We had 92C which has the most glorious day and night views from the small deck.
As others have mentioned, the owner has thought of every little thing to ensure your stay is 5 star. I even got my animal fix with the most cuddliest of rabbits.
The only problem was the angle of the driveway. We had hired an MX-5 and it didn't like the driveway at all! Not Forest Roads fault, but a warning for those with low slung vehicles.
We will definitely be booking again when in Launceston next.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pursya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our first nights in Tasmania, and what a welcome. Four friends wanting to cook for ourselves - Jo made it very easy. With the supplies we bought, all the extras we needed to make interesting meals were there, even to a muffin recipe, eggs, and raspberries in the freezer - and fudge to welcome us. We would thoroughly recommend this lovely place to stay - easy access to the city and tourist spots, a lovely view of the river, and comfy beds and living area with DVDs and games supplied. Thanks Jo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

As previous reviews have stated, the host Jo has thought of everything! From breakfast items, to cooking utensils, to toys, craft and games for the kids, to an extensive DVD list, there isn't anything that I could fault. Our 3 1/2 yr old daughter was so excited to see her bed made up with toys and she had a great time playing with all the toys and feeding the chickens and rabbits. The only tip that I can give anyone is be careful of the driveway. Jo warns that it is steep. We only used it when unloading and loading the car. We loved how well stocked everything is. Lots of glasses, plates, breakfast items, I could go on and on!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDCBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was traveling with my wife and 3yo son and stayed at Forest Road Apartments, Apt A, for 3 nights in early-October, 2013. As many of the other reviews mention, it was fabulous… the bunnies, muffins, toys, DVDs, view, cleanliness, well stocked pantry, quality kitchen utensils, gas stove (we love to cook), wifi, comfy beds, proximity to city, etc. We’ve stayed in many apartments around Australia and the US, and the Forest Road Apartment has been one of the best. Jo was an exceptional host. Thanks. We’ll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
1.1 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
866 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
733 reviews
1.6 mi away
Auldington
Auldington
#9 of 30 in Launceston
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
867 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
12.6 mi away
Plovers Ridge Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Road Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Road Apartments

Property: Forest Road Apartments
Address: 92 Forest Rd | Trevallyn, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stunning views over Launceston's Tamar River and surrounding mountains close plus close proximity to the city centre, Forest Road Apartments are the perfect base for two to six people to explore the Cataract Gorge and Tamar Valley wine route. Our self contained 2 and 3 bedroom apartments have everything you need for family or business needs.Split system heating/air conditioning, large screen tv with full Foxtel channel selection in living area / large dvd library, second tv/dvd player in bedroom, children's toy and craft cupboard, fully equipped large kitchens, laundry facilities ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Forest Road Apartments Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing