We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Launceston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forest Road Apartments
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was traveling with my wife and 3yo son and stayed at Forest Road Apartments, Apt A, for 3 nights in early-October, 2013. As many of the other reviews mention, it was fabulous… the bunnies, muffins, toys, DVDs, view, cleanliness, well stocked pantry, quality kitchen utensils, gas stove (we love to cook), wifi, comfy beds, proximity to city, etc. We’ve stayed in many apartments around Australia and the US, and the Forest Road Apartment has been one of the best. Jo was an exceptional host. Thanks. We’ll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 135 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

What a wonderful place! Sweeping views over the Tamar River, everything provided that one would need, including a recipe and all the ingredients for making yummy raspberry muffins, fresh eggs from the resident chooks, and even some local chocolate fudge. Two large-sized bedrooms, nicely fitted-out bathroom, and a much appreciated separate toilet-powder room, large living room/dining/kitchen area with a big TV and an entrance hall. My daughters and I are fussy when it comes to cleanliness and Forest Road Apartments was spotless. Out of the six places that we stayed on our trip, this was by far the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LibbyB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had the best time! Everything you could need when travelling with children and more, was thoughtfully provided, including toys and craft materials, DVDs and last but not least, Pebbles and Bear, the pet rabbits. We had many activities planned for our trip to Launceston but we shelved many of them because the kids were having such a wonderful time at the apartment! We have travelled extensively as a family and i can honestly say that this place tops our list.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and had a fabulous time. The kids made muffins, fed the animals and did lots of craft. Given free choice of what to do for the day, doing craft and making muffins at the flat topped the list above sightseeing and tourist attractions !! We didn't have to worry about what was for breakfast; and on the few occasions it rained, the kids were never bored if we stayed in. Spacious, homely, and comfortable. By far the best self-contained accommodation we have ever stayed at. Fabulous views and great location. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Taraoh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Forest Rd apartments half way through our fortnight trip around Tasmania with our two daughters - aged 7 and 9. The girls absolutely loved it and it was difficult to get them to leave to go sightseeing. The fully stocked craft cupboard, toys, books, DVDs, games, and being able to feed the bunnies and chickens was wonderful for them. Us adults loved the views and making the beautiful muffins for which Jo provided ingredients and a recipe. The apartment was so large and beautifully decorated, and the beds were so comfortable. Thanks Jo for making us so welcome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was by far the best place we stayed at in our two weeks travelling around Tasmania. My teen and tween boys loved it too, wifi and lego, too good to be true! Clean, comfortable, everything you could possibly need or want in a self-catering apartment and what a view. The attention to detail is superb. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maree O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had the good fortune to spend a couple of nights at forest road apartments recently and can only highly recommend a stay here if you were travelling to Launceston. Great views, very clean awesome attention to detail and a lovely feeling accommodation would be what awaits you. Absolutely brilliant.

Room Tip: Apartment 92A is the one to beat as far as I'm concerned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
1.3 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#5 of 31 in Launceston
937 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alice's Cottages and Spa Hideaways
7.1 mi away
Relbia Lodge
Relbia Lodge
#1 of 2 in Relbia
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tamar River Villas
Tamar River Villas
#2 of 2 in Riverside
136 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverside Hotel Motel
Riverside Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Riverside
257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 31 in Launceston
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Road Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Road Apartments

Address: 92 Forest Rd | Trevallyn, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Launceston
Price Range: $102 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stunning views over Launceston's Tamar River and surrounding mountains close plus close proximity to the city centre, Forest Road Apartments are the perfect base for two to six people to explore the Cataract Gorge and Tamar Valley wine route. Our self contained 2 and 3 bedroom apartments have everything you need for family or business needs.Split system heating/air conditioning, large screen tv with full Foxtel channel selection in living area / large dvd library, second tv/dvd player in bedroom, children's toy and craft cupboard, fully equipped large kitchens, laundry facilities ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Forest Road Apartments Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing