We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING LOCATION AND VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Club Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Barker, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING LOCATION AND VALUE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

My partner and I stayed for two nights in a Two Bedroom Villa and would highly recommend this establishment. Excellent location and facilities. We were most impressed that on the second morning our Villa was cleaned and fresh towels supplied. We had two excellent Dinners in Bolters Grill,great food and value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0nald82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    148
    48
    24
    10
See reviews for
136
121
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a great venue, for two or more people, and excellent for families on holiday. Very comfortable, quiet and clean. I have stayed twice, and would stay there again. It also had an excellent restaurant on the property, or a pub/pizza outlet for an inexpensive option, with attached bottleshop.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Last time we stayed at the Hotel down the road and thought this time we would stay at the villas. We thought all the villas where ground floor single story,as we had had a look during our last trip.We did not see the 2 story blocks down the back and of course our room was on the first floor.Normally this wouldn't be a problem but i suffer form asthma and stairs can be hard. The staff however where great and helped bring up our luggage.The room was roomy and had kitchenette,air con and table and chairs.The pool was great and has good change rooms with towels.Maybe a little make over would improve the rooms, but overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a ground floor room if you have health issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubTas, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our property. You are correct in your comments that the majority of our villas are single story on ground level and we apologise for allocating you a room on the first floor. Our friendly staff will always be happy to assist in this situation, however please advise us of your concerns prior to your next stay and we will do our best to accommodate your room preference. Thanks again and we hope to see you return to Country Club Villas in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were quiet surprised at the value as we got a deal on wot if the villa was clean and quit large and so close to the airport. we had a meal in the restaurant which was great and would stay here again if ever back in Launceston.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roseb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed for a romantic night, in a self contained unit but dont think we'd stay again. The staff were very friendly, and it was a lovely atmosphere and very quiet. But with my boyfriend and I BOTH having bad backs, the bed was VERY uncomfortable and we could feel AND HERE the springs every time we turned over. It was so uncomfortable my boyfriend ended up sleeping on the lounge room floor. The shower took a long time to adjust (once the water was turned on) and although there were 2 of us, there was only one set of comp sh/cond/shower gel;

We had travelled a long way and were just wanting to relax and go for a swim in the pool and have a spa but the spa was NOT working and when we went to use the phone on the wall of the pool area it fell off the wall. There was no maintenance person on duty till the next day so we missed out on the spa. Not very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedDragon1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubTas, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Your review of Country Club Villas is appreciated, thank you. We are sorry to hear of your experience with our beds, however we do recognise that there is some room for improvement. We are happy to advise that we will be rolling out new beds across the property over the coming months. We will take on board your other comments in relation to maintenance and follow this up with the appropriate department. We hope that you will stay with us again soon so that you can view our improvements first hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in a villa, but it was quite dated. In fact, the laundry machine, which appeared to be from the 1970s, didn't work. The facility is nice enough, just much less than I expected being called a country club.

The kids loved the pool. They have a small gym as well. The actual country club is not far away, and it offer a casino (free shuttle from the villas). At the villas, you can get tennis or basketball equipment (for a fee). There is a restaurant/bar on site which is convenient for doing take away. They offer daily specials (Sunday - 2 pizzas for $20, Monday might be ribs, Tuesday might be steak).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommaBear308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed in 1-bedroom villa for 5 nights. It had nice park/golf view. The villas are a bit dated but quite spacious and comfortable.
Kitchenette is big enough for 2 people and also has microwave. Plenty of coffee/ tea/sugar/salt/pepper.
There are 2 TV's - one in the living room and one in the bedroom.
Bathroom is also spacious and comfortable. It would be nice to also have some shower gel - only a small shampoo, conditioner and 2 soaps were provided for 2 people.
It was nice to have house keeping service on daily basis which usually doesn't happen with self contained accommodation.
Another bed in the living room which we found much more comfortable than the bed in the bedroom.
Nice sitting area outside the villa overlooking the park and golf course.
Parking spot right at the front of the villa.
Check in easy but we had to wait for couple of hours for our villa to become available - we arrived a bit early.
We would like to mention that the bed mattress in the bedroom was really hard and you could feel the springs right thru. This was really disappointing as I had very disturbed sleep because of that due to lower back pain and discomfort.
Bed in the living room was much better and we slept there for the remaining 4 nights.
Everything else was pretty good, we had a lovely time and we loved waking up to the bird song in the morning.
We would recommend this accommodation if you like peace and quiet. Villas are only 700m from the Country Club Hotel and Casino. Free shuttle is also available to the casino from the reception area.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa overlooking park/golf area - those villas are quiet, have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maja1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
3.4 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
3.5 mi away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#20 of 30 in Launceston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Villas

Property: Country Club Villas
Address: 10 Casino Rise | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Villas sits upon large picturesque grounds and is located within the beautiful Tamar Valley just 10 minutes from Launceston's CBD. The property offers comfortable and spacious one, two and three bedroom self-contained villa accommodation. Let loose, explore or simply relax with our recreational facilities that include an 18 hole championship golf course, indoor heated pool, spa,gym, playground, and tennis court. Wine, dine, and enjoy the fresh produce Tasmania is renowned for at our two on site restaurants, bar and bottle shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Launceston
Country Club Villas Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing