We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Club Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Club Villas
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Country Club Villas”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a great villa with lots of space for 2, was clean and the location was great near the restaurant which we dined at, the service of the restaurant was quick and offered a great range as well as specials and the serves were huge. The shuttle bus up to the main club was easy to get on and off with only a couple of minutes waiting time for service the staff were helpful and professional will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    151
    49
    25
    10
See reviews for
140
124
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ulverstone, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our first stay at this complex. Always open minds. Small kitchen area is adequate. Drop down bed in lounge??? Why but understand other needs. Clean. TV small and not up to date with digital channels. No luxury in our room but ok. Had good meals at restaurant with good wine list at reasonable prices. Staff superb. Would stay again. Close to casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakenham, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

the accomodation facilities were great- especially the pool and spa. Unfortunatley we did not find the accomodation to be 4 star. broken bench seats at the tennis courts, broken basketball rings and a front door which let drafts in. A great location but dated rooms.

Room Tip: accomodation where children under 12 stay free- fold out double bed from the wall in family room. Wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

my wife and i stayed in the villa suite. we were very happy with the king size bed & spa.The suite was huge ,we couldnt get over how big it was .we will be back. best accommodation we have stayed at . great having shuttle bus to casino any time day or night. Very clean and organised . we love everthing about country club villas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithton
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My two daughters and one of my daughter mother-in-law to be stayed. We traveled to look for wedding dress. Had pizzas they were great, and so convenient to be able to walk up for a drink and food. Room was very comfortable..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Having stayed here before we had no hesitation in booking here again. Although the paintwork is a little dated, the comfort more than made up for it. Appreciated the 11am checkout so both parties could get some work done before packing up and leaving. Free WiFi was also great with no hassle connection. Having an onsite restaurant and pizza service is also a bonus after a busy day working and travelling.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs 1BR villa on the far left which gave a lovely view of the lawn/BBQ area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank woodstock55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Clean, warm, helpful staff - always good to stay at the villas!
Kids enjoyed the pool, and had a pony ride. Tasty room service pizza for dinner. Late checkout was nice. Not too far out of town, but far enough to get away from the traffic, very quiet at night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
732 reviews
3.4 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
863 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Launceston
3.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Villas

Property: Country Club Villas
Address: 10 Casino Rise | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Villas sits upon large picturesque grounds and is located within the beautiful Tamar Valley just 10 minutes from Launceston's CBD. The property offers comfortable and spacious one, two and three bedroom self-contained villa accommodation. Let loose, explore or simply relax with our recreational facilities that include an 18 hole championship golf course, indoor heated pool, spa,gym, playground, and tennis court. Wine, dine, and enjoy the fresh produce Tasmania is renowned for at our two on site restaurants, bar and bottle shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Launceston
Country Club Villas Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing