We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy,not for older Couples.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Club Villas
hobart
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very noisy,not for older Couples.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We as to Retired couple we spent one night in a one Bedroom Villa it was the worst night we have spent anywhere we did not get any sleep at all and had to drive back to Hobart the next morning.The noise started at 5pm Saturday and didn't finish until 5pAm on Sunday.We were on the ground floor and the noise up stairs and around us was terrible stomping on the floor two people having a domestic he told his wife I would kill you if I had a gun and kids running up and down the stairs all night it was a nightmare.We didn't complain because we were to scared they would find out it was us.The next morning I complained to the Reception and told her what happened but havnt heard anything from them at all we stayed on the 1st June 2013.We think we should be reimbursed for our horrible night we paid $128.00 for noise was disgraceful will never stay in those villas again.They new we were older guests and should have put us some where quite.So if you want a quite holiday don't go to the Country Club Villas.They also have our phone number and e-mail but heard nothing should not be our place to contact them we already complained at Reception not good enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HobartKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubTas, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for stating your concerns on Trip Advisor. We take customer feedback very seriously and our management team were disappointed they weren’t granted sufficient time to address the matter between expressing this to them & posting online. We apologise that your experience didn’t meet your expectations, however our understanding is that there were no noise complaints from other guests staying in the same block during this period. Safety of our guests is our number one priority and we have a security team on site that operates 24/7 and we advise guests to contact reception if at any stage you don’t feel at ease. Please let us know of any room preferences prior to your next booking with us in a month’s time and we will endeavour to accommodate your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    150
    48
    24
    10
See reviews for
138
122
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

When travelling to Tasmania to see my family, we always stay here the night before I fly back interstate. The close proximity to the airport is excellent (15 mins MAX).

The rooms are spacious and always neat, clean and tidy. The staff are always friendly and welcoming. The food at the restaurant is always spot on. The four times we have stayed here previously we have NEVER had an issue.

There is even a courtesy bus to the main casino (the villas are about 500-600m away) which is excellent!

The playground and bbq area is massive with plenty of space to run around and the other facilities such as the pool are always well kept (and the pool is a lovely temperature),

If you wanted to look around Launceston you would need a car to stay here as it is a bit out of town, that is probably the only downside to note.

For the price it is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseMaxiMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We've just spent 7 nights here with young children,as our base for seeing the Launceston area. We chose the 2 bedroom villa, which was ideal size for us.

Location was good,not far from Launy,but with golf course next door was great for walks & exploring with the kids. It only a couple of kms to the Midland & Bass Highways for easy access in all directions.

Service & facilities are all good,especially the indoor pool & spa,although bedrooms didn't have heaters in each room,so you either rely on electric blankets(on all beds) or just leave the doors open to the rest of the snug villa.

Worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pithblot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Fantastic spot; very clean and neat- relaxing and kids loved it too! not too far away from the central part of Launceston If you have a car for travelling. stayed here a few times, and will again. stayed as couple with kids and with extended family!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with our 9 year old boys. Thankfully our villa was located directly opposite a fairway and was in a very quiet location. I must thank the lovely lady who took the booking as she specifically placed us in this villa as I had requested a quiet spot.

The villas are spacious and comfortable, albeit a little dated in their decor. It was wonderful to have a laundry as I was able to do a load of washing, which made things much more pleasant when we returned home.

Our boys loved having space to be able to run around out the front of our villa and they also enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and spa. The staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful.

We had a TV in the main bedroom, as well as the loungeroom, which came in handy. We had the continental breakfast on our 2nd day and there was almost too much food. Quite good value.

We enjoyed our stay and it was a great base for us during our visit to Launceston.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet villa that overlooks the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank physiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our flight from Sydney was delayed. We arrived almost 11 pm. Upon arrival, a hotel receptionist stayed to greet us. We got an upgrade to the Suite which was a very nice treat (Thank you). Since we haven't eaten, a receptionist made an effort to call a restaurant and let them know that we are coming. Great service. The villa is big. It's more like a one bedroom house. The bedroom and ensuite bathroom is massive. The bathroom has a jacuzzi & a walk-in robe. Although the interior is a bit dated but everything is functioning well. There are cooking facilities in room with a complementary quality tea/coffee/cocao . It's s quiet at night that I slept so well for the first time in months. We drove to Country club casino for food/drinks. It's absolutely beautiful just sitting outside the cafe, watching people practicing golf or walking around watching ducks, rabbits, birds near the lake in the property.

Room Tip: All room are nice. It's actually an individual villa. You can park your car in front of villa wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve_Eveieigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid North Coast
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here on our last night in Tasmania. The receptionist was friendly and helpful.The villas are quiet,clean and tidy, with a good sized bedroom, nice sized bathroom and a bed that folds into the wall in the lounge area.
As I was travelling with my parents we were a bit dissappointed that the villa was mostly set up for 2 people. Two lounges, two chairs @ the table, two coffee mugs. I think this is a bit slack for the price you pay and the fact that they have bedding for 4 people.
The other thing that dissapointed was we only had enough coffee for 1 mug each over our stay with one small container of milk in the fridge which gave two of us a coffee with milk while the other one had to have black.We walked up to the office where they supplied us with a handful of teas/coffees and another small milk.This should have been topped up as part of setting up the rooms.
We ate at the casino which was very reasonably priced and delicious and also had a pizza from the restaurant here. It was very tasty and the service was quick and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScrapbytheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubTas, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us, the vista over the golf course is lovely and we’re glad to see you got the chance to enjoy it while you were here. We take customer feedback seriously and your suggestion regarding the in room facilities and ensuring there are enough for four people is appreciated. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
726 reviews
3.4 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
850 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
498 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
3.4 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Villas

Property: Country Club Villas
Address: 10 Casino Rise | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Villas sits upon large picturesque grounds and is located within the beautiful Tamar Valley just 10 minutes from Launceston's CBD. The property offers comfortable and spacious one, two and three bedroom self-contained villa accommodation. Let loose, explore or simply relax with our recreational facilities that include an 18 hole championship golf course, indoor heated pool, spa,gym, playground, and tennis court. Wine, dine, and enjoy the fresh produce Tasmania is renowned for at our two on site restaurants, bar and bottle shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Launceston
Country Club Villas Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing