We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot for our family's Launceston base for a week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Club Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot for our family's Launceston base for a week”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We've just spent 7 nights here with young children,as our base for seeing the Launceston area. We chose the 2 bedroom villa, which was ideal size for us.

Location was good,not far from Launy,but with golf course next door was great for walks & exploring with the kids. It only a couple of kms to the Midland & Bass Highways for easy access in all directions.

Service & facilities are all good,especially the indoor pool & spa,although bedrooms didn't have heaters in each room,so you either rely on electric blankets(on all beds) or just leave the doors open to the rest of the snug villa.

Worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pithblot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    148
    48
    24
    10
See reviews for
136
121
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Fantastic spot; very clean and neat- relaxing and kids loved it too! not too far away from the central part of Launceston If you have a car for travelling. stayed here a few times, and will again. stayed as couple with kids and with extended family!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with our 9 year old boys. Thankfully our villa was located directly opposite a fairway and was in a very quiet location. I must thank the lovely lady who took the booking as she specifically placed us in this villa as I had requested a quiet spot.

The villas are spacious and comfortable, albeit a little dated in their decor. It was wonderful to have a laundry as I was able to do a load of washing, which made things much more pleasant when we returned home.

Our boys loved having space to be able to run around out the front of our villa and they also enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and spa. The staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful.

We had a TV in the main bedroom, as well as the loungeroom, which came in handy. We had the continental breakfast on our 2nd day and there was almost too much food. Quite good value.

We enjoyed our stay and it was a great base for us during our visit to Launceston.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet villa that overlooks the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank physiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our flight from Sydney was delayed. We arrived almost 11 pm. Upon arrival, a hotel receptionist stayed to greet us. We got an upgrade to the Suite which was a very nice treat (Thank you). Since we haven't eaten, a receptionist made an effort to call a restaurant and let them know that we are coming. Great service. The villa is big. It's more like a one bedroom house. The bedroom and ensuite bathroom is massive. The bathroom has a jacuzzi & a walk-in robe. Although the interior is a bit dated but everything is functioning well. There are cooking facilities in room with a complementary quality tea/coffee/cocao . It's s quiet at night that I slept so well for the first time in months. We drove to Country club casino for food/drinks. It's absolutely beautiful just sitting outside the cafe, watching people practicing golf or walking around watching ducks, rabbits, birds near the lake in the property.

Room Tip: All room are nice. It's actually an individual villa. You can park your car in front of villa wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve_Eveieigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid North Coast
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here on our last night in Tasmania. The receptionist was friendly and helpful.The villas are quiet,clean and tidy, with a good sized bedroom, nice sized bathroom and a bed that folds into the wall in the lounge area.
As I was travelling with my parents we were a bit dissappointed that the villa was mostly set up for 2 people. Two lounges, two chairs @ the table, two coffee mugs. I think this is a bit slack for the price you pay and the fact that they have bedding for 4 people.
The other thing that dissapointed was we only had enough coffee for 1 mug each over our stay with one small container of milk in the fridge which gave two of us a coffee with milk while the other one had to have black.We walked up to the office where they supplied us with a handful of teas/coffees and another small milk.This should have been topped up as part of setting up the rooms.
We ate at the casino which was very reasonably priced and delicious and also had a pizza from the restaurant here. It was very tasty and the service was quick and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScrapbytheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubTas, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us, the vista over the golf course is lovely and we’re glad to see you got the chance to enjoy it while you were here. We take customer feedback seriously and your suggestion regarding the in room facilities and ensuring there are enough for four people is appreciated. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My bedroom was OK but the bed felt like marshmallow when you sat on the edge. Luckily it had a hard ridge down the middle to give some support.

The sitting room was a sparse space with a pull down bed and very little furniture. The only air conditioner was in the sitting room and it was an extremely hot day (which is unusual for Launceston) so the temperature in the bedroom was very hot until after sunset.

I was only in for one night and had no interest in the playground or pool. With a decent bed it would have been acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieStrategist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubTas, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are valued. Please let us know your concerns at the time of your stay and we will endeavour to rectify this where possible. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Country Club Villas around New Year, the appartments were very clean It was very quiet, there was a lovely Pool, Golf course, Playground and Barbecue area, the gardens was really nice. The staff at reception were good & very helpful. There was a courtesy bus going 24 hours over to the Casino. There was also a small cafe & bar at the resort (which I didn't go) because the meals at the casino were great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iammadabouttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
716 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
3.4 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,283 reviews
3.5 mi away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#19 of 30 in Launceston
531 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Villas

Property: Country Club Villas
Address: 10 Casino Rise | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Villas sits upon large picturesque grounds and is located within the beautiful Tamar Valley just 10 minutes from Launceston's CBD. The property offers comfortable and spacious one, two and three bedroom self-contained villa accommodation. Let loose, explore or simply relax with our recreational facilities that include an 18 hole championship golf course, indoor heated pool, spa,gym, playground, and tennis court. Wine, dine, and enjoy the fresh produce Tasmania is renowned for at our two on site restaurants, bar and bottle shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Launceston
Country Club Villas Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing