We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent resort (and gaming) hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Club Tasmania
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2004

We stayed one night in their standard room. the room was fine, new and airy. the restaurant was good enough. the indoor pool was modest. it is close to the LCE airport (which is why we were there). we didn't use the golf course (which did not look challenging from our window) nor the casino but several expensive cars were parked outside!

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

865 - 868 of 868 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank MGUA179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Manager at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank StefanWeltreisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
Thank silviavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubTas, Manager at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
3.8 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 31 in Launceston
1,013 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 31 in Launceston
1,704 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
3.8 mi away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#5 of 31 in Launceston
937 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Tasmania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Tasmania

Address: Country Club Avenue | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Launceston
Price Range: $125 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Club Tasmania 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Tasmania is located amongst over 20 acres of native bushland within the picturesque Tamar Valley yet only 10 minute drive from Launceston's CBD and the airport. The hotel is Launceston's premier choice for holiday accommodation, dining and live entertainment and offers a variety of accommodation choices. Your stay will offer you the freedom to let loose, explore, and discover all that Northern Tasmania has to offer but when you're staying at a property with five restaurants and four bars showcasing gourmet Tasmanian produce, swimming pool, bike, walk and running tracks around the lake and beyond, 18 hole golf course, spa, sauna, tennis courts, natural therapy centre, squash, a boutique casino, horse riding and driving range, you may find yourself never wanting to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Tasmania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tasmania
Country Hotel Launceston
Country Club Tasmania Launceston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing