We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Club Tasmania
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Quite a nice place to stay if you want to be away from the centre of the city and enjoy a round of golf or hit the casino. This was organised as part of a package deal and although the room was comfortable, it was a little dated and the soundproofing left much to be desired when a group of gamblers decided to have a family conference along the corridor well after midnight. Hotel staff were excellent as was the valet service. We did not make use of the restaurants on this visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz-Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 761 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Overall our stay was pleasant but was disappointed we had to pay $4.50 for a bottle of cold water in our room other hotels provide this free also they didn't provide us with clean towels on turn down for the price we paid for the room having said this it would not stop me coming back beautiful spot enjoyed the view from balcony very clean and staff helpful and friendly

Room Tip: Would recommend the Manor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeannine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Country Club in Launceston is really great. We stayed in the Manor Suite. Which was large well equipped with a balcony and a Super view over the golf course. Other members of our party stayed in cheaper rooms all were excellent as well. We ate In the restaurant the food was fresh well cooked and served. Breakfast was also really good. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Manor Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were there for a wedding, so staying with many friends. The suite was fantastic! So grand, spacious, clean and with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The hotel staff was great, love the valet! Breakfast was alright, not mind blowing though. My biggest complaint is the casino, I convinced all our friends to go there one night, I had never been to a casino before, but felt I could as the casino advertised it was for everyone from
Begginers to seasoned players, and that the rules would be explained if you were new. So I sat on a table and the started putting my chips down as the dealer suggested, and then she would just take them away with no explanation about what the game was and what was I supposed to do!!! She said: "just keep putting the chips down, tap or say no and you will learn the rest as you go", that's all she told me, after a lot of my money was gone already, I asked her again to please explain the basic rules and she rudily refused to do so. Now it's important to point there was no other players at the table apart from my friends, who were all spending a lot in there! I felt that was extremely dodgy. I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Country Club Tasmania. The price was excellent, with plenty of facilities, 24 hour room service, everything in the room worked well.

Room service is 24/7 and the couple of times we made use of valet parking, the car was ready for us before we even got off the phone just about.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Reception quick, friendly and efficient. Room okay but double size bed was well worn. Forget the breakfast, Chef couldn't poach two eggs and the rest of the food was just okay except for the very tired looking fried eggs. Self serve tea and coffee, staff are only present to clear and clean the tables, you would expect a lot more from a County Club.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank motormouse22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Wanted something special and we got this in the Country Club Tasmania - Manor Suite and more. We have travelled 5 Star quite some and your own Spa Room was one of the best quality ensuites which gave you the WOW factor when entering we have enjoyed. Love the classy decor, love the big double spa, double sinks, unique massage shower whose jets massaged the ankles right up to the scalp. Total body massage. The suite has a Powder room, mirrored bar with sink in cupboard; big lounge, dining as well as timber sliding door to king size bedroom with views of lake and course then the double doors leading to The Spa Room!!! Loved the welcoming free valet male staff; Jenni who knows what customer service is all about on front desk plus the buffet dining staff plus very accommodating cleaning staff. Outstanding. They cater for all with fantastic facilities, food choices, casino if you like or discreetly separate if you don't like plus the golf course. Great Country Club in all aspects. Thank you all for giving us great memories. Love to revisit and can't stop telling our friends how great the Country Club Tasmania is.

Room Tip: Manor Suite is well worth the extra. Room 2212 for us was OUTSTANDING. View of lake and course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rajah1Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
3.8 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
948 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
1,613 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
3.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
3.8 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#4 of 30 in Launceston
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Tasmania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Tasmania

Address: Country Club Avenue | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Launceston
Price Range: $123 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Club Tasmania 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Tasmania is located amongst over 20 acres of native bushland within the picturesque Tamar Valley yet only 10 minute drive from Launceston's CBD and the airport. The hotel is Launceston's premier choice for holiday accommodation, dining and live entertainment and offers a variety of accommodation choices. Your stay will offer you the freedom to let loose, explore, and discover all that Northern Tasmania has to offer but when you're staying at a property with five restaurants and four bars showcasing gourmet Tasmanian produce, swimming pool, bike, walk and running tracks around the lake and beyond, 18 hole golf course, spa, sauna, tennis courts, natural therapy centre, squash, a boutique casino, horse riding and driving range, you may find yourself never wanting to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Tasmania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tasmania
Country Hotel Launceston
Country Club Tasmania Launceston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing