We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Club Tasmania
Nearby Hotels
The Sebel Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra Charles Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Seaport Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$167
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balmoral on York(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$97
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Family Motor Inn(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auldington(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$81
$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bakery Inn(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
462
333
85
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
462
333
85
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseterrace restaurantlinks restaurantmanor suitefree valet parkinghorse ridingwater gardengolf viewplay golftennis courtschoice of restaurantsindoor poolbuffet breakfastminute drivegreat place to stayroom servicespa bath
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 923 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Despite my reservations at staying at a "country club", the whole experience was a positive. The one bedroom villa is self contained, and may not look five star, but has comfortable bedding, air conditioning, cooking facilities, and separate sleeping / living area. It is adjacent to the golf course and it was not unusual to see the wildlife wander past your door.

The location is approximately eight kilometres from the airport, so own transport is an advantage. There is a shuttle bus that runs from the villas to the main complex which contains the casino, showroom, restaurants and bars.

Golf, horse trail rides, tennis and various other activities are available. I would not hesitate to stay here again...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurningSloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubTas, Manager at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to place a review for Country Club Villas, we’re so glad your stay was a great experience. We are lucky to have many wildlife species residing on our 300 hectare grounds and they do often pass by the rooms for a visit. We will certainly pass on your positive comments to our team and it makes us very proud to hear that you wouldn’t hesitate to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here a single night as a coupls package. This included a suite style room with luxurious bathroom, and your choice of 30min massage or 18holes on the golf course. Since I am not a huge golf fan we opted for massage each which was very relaxing.
The establishment was quite lively and even after 10pm when we finally emerged from our room for a flutter on the tables and pokies still very busy.

Perfect place for all ages, families or couples. Golfers or not. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRSMRSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms had been refurbished since my last stay a few years ago. Decor was still a bit dated but I suppose it is in keeping with the theme of a country club. Very quiet location but a bit out of the way. Would need a car if want to explore the city. If you're unlucky enough to arrive on the last flight and find yourself at the end of the taxi queue with no taxis in sight like us, call one otherwise it may be a long wait.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of lake.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Spent two nights at this resort hotel at end of our Tasmanian holiday . Fabulous place, lots to do, absolute value for money at what we paid 106 Aussie dollars per night Rooms great luxury and very good food. We did the links buffet resteraunt the first night at 29 dollars all in , we are usually a bit wary of buffets due to quality, but boy was this good value, food was excellent. Service throughout the hotel was first class. Would stop there every time. It was also easy to find, easy o get into Launceston and wonderfully easy to get to airport

My only complaint was it had broadband but no wifi...get this sorted it would achieve perfection.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubTas, Manager at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Your positive review was a pleasure to read, thank you so much for taking the time to write this. We hope you had a wonderful holiday and were glad that you were able to stay with us as the last stop on your Tassie adventure. We understand that wifi is becoming a requirement for the discerning traveller are in the process of investigating options to ensure our technology is up to date. We are excited to announce that we recently implemented complimentary wifi within our hotel foyer lounge area. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This venue was used for our industry convention, the meeting rooms were very well equipped and comfortable, the layout of the rooms ensured all delegates could have a good view of the speakers and veer head presentations.
The morning ad afternoon teas were of very good quality, ad the buffet lunches were excellent, an exceptionally good venue.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Bernhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews