We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but little dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Club Tasmania
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Was a good stay, food was ok and room was ok. Bed was a little uncomfortable. Room service delivery charge was a little much as I couldn't get in to the restaurant.

Overall... Ok

Happy to recommend to others

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubTas, Manager at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write some comments about your stay. We are very excited to be able to let you know that we are in the process of replacing our beds and bed linen and hope to begin rolling these out to some rooms within the next few weeks. Next time that you are staying with us our staff would be more than happy to help you with your restaurant reservations at the time of booking, or alternatively Watergarden restaurant is open until 10pm for meals and snacks where a reservation is not required. Many thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 797 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in th Manor Suite at least 4 times now and we would highly recommend these rooms to anyone.The only suggestion I would make is that there are two televisions in the Manor Suite and they are both extremely outdated.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked our Manor Suite through entertainment book and got a reduced rate. Free valet parking on arrival was good. The porter escorted us to our room. THe room contained a lounge area, bedroom, huge granite ensuite with a shower that had 5 shower heads, and a separate toilet. The bed was king size but unfortunately the linen and coverings were very dated, and at first glance the bed was upappealing. The accommodation was comfortable and there was a lot of options for meals and entertainment, including a casino and golf course.

Room Tip: The manor suites is the top room, and is quite spacious, but the furniture and coverings are quite o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. Rooms clean and tidy with plenty of room. Reception staff very helpful. Had dinner and breakfast at Links restaurant which our group thoroughly enjoyed. Desserts exceptional!! Great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed for 2- nights deluxe room ,garden view .room was nice and cosy great furniturings ,very clean .good place to stay for a couple of days .city of launceston only 10- minutes drive .beautiful gardens and grounds ,lots of ducks walking around ,they wil follow you if you give a little bread .great staff ,very helpful .we ate at the bisto great price food good

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room with garden view .second floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanley031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Country Club celebrating an anniversary. I booked us one of the suites. located on the second floor it was very comfortable indeed and very quiet. The suite is large and the furnishings warm and sumptuous. Bathroom facility was beautiful and large.Furnishings and fittings spoke quality. A pleasant welcome at reception and a really nice feel to the lobby. If you are a golfer this would be a great place to stay and play a round of golf. if you are into gaming the casino is located a few minutes walk in another part of the building. Country club is celebrating its 30th anniversary and has become an institution for northern Tasmania.

Room Tip: Choose one of the suites on offer- a few extra dollars but very good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moonrock1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Hotel looks the same as it did 30 years ago,very dated. Beds were like rocks but room was ok. Excellent cheap meals in the Watergarden restaurant. Complex certinally needs a complete modernnization from the accommodation wings to the casino floor.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank traveller05_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
3.8 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
967 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
1,637 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
3.8 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#5 of 30 in Launceston
526 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Tasmania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Tasmania

Address: Country Club Avenue | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Launceston
Price Range: $124 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Club Tasmania 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Tasmania is located amongst over 20 acres of native bushland within the picturesque Tamar Valley yet only 10 minute drive from Launceston's CBD and the airport. The hotel is Launceston's premier choice for holiday accommodation, dining and live entertainment and offers a variety of accommodation choices. Your stay will offer you the freedom to let loose, explore, and discover all that Northern Tasmania has to offer but when you're staying at a property with five restaurants and four bars showcasing gourmet Tasmanian produce, swimming pool, bike, walk and running tracks around the lake and beyond, 18 hole golf course, spa, sauna, tennis courts, natural therapy centre, squash, a boutique casino, horse riding and driving range, you may find yourself never wanting to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Tasmania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tasmania
Country Hotel Launceston
Country Club Tasmania Launceston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing