We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a coffee shop and it does it well.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amelia Espresso

Amelia Espresso
Ranked #3 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Amelia Espresso serves great coffee and fabulous sweet treats. Open 7-5 Monday to Friday, you are welcome to bring your own lunch. No fuss, great space and relaxed ambience. Drink in or take away.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It's a coffee shop and it does it well.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Amelia is a coffee shop, that's it, there's a small selection of cake but nothing else. And that's what I like about it. The focus is on the coffee and they do it brilliantly. The three baristas are always smiling and chatty and make a perfect drink.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    21
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best coffee - reviews are true!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were in Launceston for a short visit and found Amelia on our second last day. I'm pretty fussy about my coffee and was very impressed with the quality and presentation at Amelia. The service was amazing too! We went back the next day... just as good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Coffee - Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Found this little place on my way to work one morning, the best service & coffee you will find anywhere! I now venture here most mornings & look forward to the fantastic coffee & cheery service.

Helpful?
Thank Blondelozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must taste for coffee lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The reviews sent us to AE, without disappointment we were greeted by friendly staff, no waiting and treated to a wonderful Nicaraguan blend. We had a few coffees in Launceston, AE is head and shoulders above the others in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood ,MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Possible the best coffe in Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We could not have had a better customer service experience and then you add the quality of the coffee. On my second visit was greater by name and asked if I wanted a long black with hot milk on the side which I ordered the first time I visited. I watched and marveled as Amelia repeated this for pretty much everyone who came through the door - the others - yes you got it - first time visitors.
Amelia thank you for a wonderful experience and the coffe tastes almost as good at home with the beans I bought.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JalanMengkuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amelia Espresso also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Amelia Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing