We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd move in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PX Tapas Wine - CLOSED

PX Tapas Wine
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'd move in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Today Amelia told me if I was looking for breakfast to go across the road to PX. The coffee, porridge and feel were all great. I too sighed with relief when the breakfast buzz subsided and we could enjoy the peace and papers. (Oh yes it was warm when outside was freezing) off to my meeting and returned for early lunch. Again sensational food and happy service. May have to grab partner and move to Launceston. Susan

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    1
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here and can say it was amazing, fresh and tasty. Great service and will be back again next time I'm in launceston .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a place to have breakfast in launceston is difficult but we found this place and it was amazing. Fresh and tasty, will recommend to anyone. Will be back for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FabLuci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Amazing selection of food all fresh and incredible flavours. No menu up but all food was perfect based on a chat at the end of the table. Best food in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikewsmith99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stopped in for coffee and a muffin (peach custard) yum and had a great time with Damon the owner. Stayed for breakfast which was delish and the fresh juice and would have come back for lunch and dinner but we were out and about for lunch and he wasn't open for dinner that night! Will come again for sure.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kellie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PX Tapas Wine also viewed

 
Invermay, Launceston
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing