We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class vineyard”

Josef Chromy Cellar Door
Book In Advance
More Info
$113.09*
and up
Josef Chromy Wines Winery Tour Including Tasting and Lunch
Ranked #12 of 74 things to do in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
hobart
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Top class vineyard”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Set in Relbia, only 10 minutes from Launceston and close to the airport, this world class vineyard is worth a visit.
Classy cellar door and restaurant look out over the property and lake.
Wines are top class and the staff know their wine.
Enjoyed a breakfast and lunch at different times at this vineyard and both were very enjoyable, service good and food excellent.
Also had a good day on the green this year with Hunters and Collectors ...pity about the rain but look forward to next years act.
Worth stopping at the small vineyard Jinglers Creek on the way past also.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    49
    9
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and world class wines”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We dined at the restaurant with our family on Easter Monday and could not fault the service or the meal. The flavours were delicious. We ordered the steak which was cooked to perfection and children's meals were also good portions. The wine list is extensive and reasonably priced with some special options for those looking for back vintage wines to enjoy. The view is spectacular and such an enjoyable place to enjoy an afternoon. Head to the cellar door when you have finished and try the Pinot, Rieslings and Chardonnay - all world class. Highly recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank MastermindTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We ate lunch at Josef Chromy on a recent visit to Launceston, having been introduced to the wines earlier in the trip. The restaurant is beautiful, and spacious, with great natural light and views over to the vineyards. The staff were young and friendly, but very competent, and the food was really excellent. Definitely worth trying.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bradley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch at the restaurant which was excellent. Very modern restaurant with great views of the winery. Feasted for about 3 1/2 hours on the food and wine . Staff in the restaurant were very friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great lunch - tick off the wish list”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We Hobartian/s have been here for wine tastings a few times but have never able to dine here due to our schedules. We finally ticked it off the bucket list and we absolutely loved it. Nice setting, confident and attentive staff, really good food and an amazing kitchen staff. Thanks and we will be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KimandCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josef Chromy Cellar Door also viewed

 

Been to Josef Chromy Cellar Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing