We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,959)
Filter reviews
1,959 results
Traveler rating
1,028
711
163
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
711
163
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews launceston general hospital converted hospital modern hotel room service king room small kitchenette free wifi hotel restaurant business trip city centre fresh air good size reception staff comfortable bed convenient location great room a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
856 - 861 of 1,959 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2017

A decent walk into town, staff excellent and room lovely and clean. Would certainly go back again.nice cafe and restaurant handy to location. We hired some push bikes and really got to see Launceston well in a week. Loved it.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenpR7144OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear stephenpR7144OG,

Thank-you for choosing Mantra Charles for your recent stay in Launceston,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Thank-you for sharing such a concise positive review. Push bikes certainly is a great way to explore the ins and outs of Launceston.

Great to read also that the hotel checked the boxes all across the board.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

We had booked the king room on our stay . The room was nice and big , clean and bed and pillows reasonably comfortable and quiet .

Nice big bathroom, the shower cubicle appeared a little small for the size of the bathroom, but not a problem .

The only draw back to the room was that there are no block out blinds or curtains so subsequently woke early due to the light coming in through the blinds .

Had the full cooked breakfast which was great .
A special mention should be made to Mary-Ann who was working at breakfast . It is great to see someone who is welcoming and enjoys her job !!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mkf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear mkf49,

Thank-you for choosing Mantra Charles for your recent stay in Launceston, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Great to read that Mary-Ann made a special impact on your stay, I’m certain she will be delighted to receive this feedback.

Rest assured, we will review your recommendations for improvement for the quality and comfort of future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Perfect from the front desk to the dinning to the house maintenance all friendly and professional.
The city is walking distance and there are food places just a few minutes down the road.
parking was very good.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 243emilien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear 243emilien,

Thank-you for choosing Mantra Charles for your recent stay in Launceston,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Thank-you for sharing such a concise positive review.

Great to read that the team and hotel checked the boxes all across the board.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Booked at the last minute on NYE and price was reasonable. The room was clean, the staff had real smiles and were friendly both with check in and check out. Everything else was as expected and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmeliaF2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear AmeliaF2017,

Thank-you for choosing Mantra Charles for your recent stay in Launceston,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Nice to read you found an honest and genuine connection with our friendly staff.

Thank-you for your recommendation and we cant wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Great location. Very Clean and Tidy well layer rooms. Parking available at the front door. 3 Minute walk to local cafe's, restaurants and bar. 7 minute walk to the city centre for shopping and entertainment.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank namlocr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear namlocr,

Thank-you for choosing Mantra Charles once again for your recent stay in Launceston,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Thank-you for sharing such a concise positive review.

Great to read you found our location great and our rooms very clean!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews