We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Charles Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$125
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$105
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$184
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Apartments At York Mansions(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$170
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Family Motor Inn(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auldington(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Regent(Launceston)
$163
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Club Tasmania(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$128
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quest Launceston(Launceston)
$151
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
896
643
146
35
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
643
146
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted hospitalking studiolaunceston general hospitalmodern hoteladjoining roomsroom servicefree wifismall kitchenettefresh aircity centrebusiness triphotel restaurantgood sizereception staffcomfortable bedconvenient locationgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,467 - 1,472 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Lovely hotel in a convenient, quiet location. Staff were very friendly and helpful (especially the restaurant staff). The breakfasts were wonderful and dinner at the restaurant so nice we had it twice. Room was modern, clean and everything you could want.
We will be back.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HeroicJDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as a launching pad to our Tassie road trip. Room was very spacious, especially the bathroom which felt luxurious after spending days on a boat up north. The front desk staff was extremely helpful in road directions and driving guidance, especially given that we were there during a Bushfire outbreak/scare. I can't say too much about the location in Launceston itself, as ultimately we decided to drive the 2+ hours to Cradle Mountain instead of exploring locally.
Very excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShalNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife on 11th January. This hotel is quite new in Launceston, Tasmania. Compact, simple, quiet with free car park and WiFcari. Price is reasonable and lots restaurants nearby. I recommend travelers to stay here with a car.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelsonHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The accomodation is ideally situated within the CBD.
We were impressed by the quality of the accomodation, neat & refreshing convenience.
The parking is easily accessable.
We were recommended by our son earlier visits & definitely suggest it is a good place to stay in Launceston.

Room Tip: If visitor prefer a panaromic view, request for higher floor room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and were pleasantly surprised. Reasonably priced $145 plus breakfast. Free parking and WIFI. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and it had the most comfortable king sized bed and pillows. Cooked breakfast options are freshly made. No eggs, bacon, or sausages sitting in a warmer here. Launceston was great too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKeepCalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews