We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Charles Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Sebel Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Peppers Seaport Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$153
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balmoral on York(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$122
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Family Motor Inn(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Club Tasmania(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$124
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auldington(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$81
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bakery Inn(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,762)
Filter reviews
1,762 results
Traveler rating
913
650
149
36
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
650
149
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted hospitalking studiolaunceston general hospitalmodern hoteladjoining roomsroom servicefree wifismall kitchenettefresh aircity centrebusiness triphotel restaurantgood sizereception staffcomfortable bedconvenient locationgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
1,574 - 1,579 of 1,762 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

What a great hotel.We loved Hotel Charles ! The room was modern, clean with great beds.The king size bed was so good, we have have just purchased one... you can order them through the hotel.The staff were attentive and very friendly.The restaurant was very good.We had breakfast in the restaurant each morning and enjoyed a delicious room service meal.We would definitely stay here again and thoroughly recommend The Charles.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed for the holiday long weekend. Room was simply but adequately appointed with a huge bed, wifi and all the usual appointments. Really interesting window blinds and bright accessories make the rooms very cheerful.The staff were all 'mature' and exceptionally efficient and helpful.
Would recommend and return when we visit Launceston again.

Room Tip: Higher level may be quieter, although we had no issue anyway!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

First impressions were very clinical. The reception, with settees and restaurant were not inviting, and exposed. certainly refrained from eating in what had the intimacy of a corridor. Rooms was clean, although soap not replaced over the 4 days we stayed there! Towels replaced after asking. Ordered breakfast for 2 in bedroom, only one persons arrived, and apparently my fault! My prompt response on reading what was indicated fell on deaf ears, so some CRM needed!. parking good, and location good start point. Excellent cafe's and bistros in streets adjacent to hotel. Would not be my choice if in town again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Enjoyed our stay - modern decor, room with well equipped kitchenette and spacious bathroom. Comfortable King size bed. Spotless room. Friendly staff and enjoyed 2 fantastic evening meals in restaurant - service was excellent. Easy walk downtown. Parking was free.

Room Tip: We like a kitchenette as prefer to do our own breakfast.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2wombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Very clever redevelopment of a hospital. Rooms very detailed and well decorated and lovely orange colour.Bottle of Tasmanian wine in fridge was nice. Good to see Tassie wines in Tasmania hotel
Only thing let us down was they put us in a room that was already occupied! Staff were not as helpful as they could have been and his did detract from our stay. Don't let this put you off a beautiful building.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mum N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews