We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Half day tour review

My friend and I were warmly welcomed by Steph at the start of our trip at our accommodation. Steph... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Julia H
via mobile
Loved it! You guys are just awesome.

Spent the day with Steph on our whole day tour, and she really could not do enough for us... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
556benjaminh
Read all 372 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Launceston
from $73.27
More Info
from $83.74
More Info
from $90.72
More Info
from $87.23
More Info
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
348
16
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
16
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour iron pot cheese platter tamar valley holm oak food matching tour included lunch would highly recommend this tour goaty hill informative host amazing lunch amazing cheese cellar door no pressure to buy local knowledge an excellent guide private tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We experienced a full day wine tour with Stephanie as our host. We have been on a few different wine tours in NSW and this one stood out as by far the best. Had an amazing time, bought lots of wine and thoroughly enjoyed lunch. Would recommended anyone staying in Launceston or surrounds books this tour

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JuliaFromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy Y, Owner at Valleybrook Wine on Wheels Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Julia
Thank you for your lovely review. Its so good to get feed back from our guest that we are giving great service, and amazing time. Not hard when we live in such a fabulous place, we love to show it off.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay here in Tassie, its never long enough, we find. Come visit us again.

All the best to you both
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Stephanie was amazing. She's very personable, easy going, fun, knowledgeable. She even changed the itinerary so that we didn't have to wait for tastings. She obviously loves what she does for a living and you can tell. I had a great day out. I've done a lot of wines tours and this is possibly the best. Lunch was absolutely delicious!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank bindialbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy Y, Owner at Valleybrook Wine on Wheels Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Belinda

It was great to meet you. So glad you enjoyed your day with us on tour. With our small intimate tours we are able
to mix it up a bit and change our itineraries to suit the day and customers needs, all part of the fun.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Tassie and are itching to come back. We would love to have you on tour again and show you some more of what the Tamar wine region has to offer.

Best regards
Stephanie and Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We had a great day with Jeremy and cannot thank him enough or recommend him for anyone who is looking for a wine tour of the Tamar Valley.
He knew everything there was to know about the region and took us to a beautiful place for lunch (my mouth is still watering over the food we had).
I'll definitely be recommending his tour to my friends and family!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy Y, Owner at Valleybrook Wine on Wheels Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Hi Liz and Libby

Thank you both very much for our lovely day together, and we were, a great threesome as we explored the Tamar region. You came and explored our relaxed lifestyle, and the vineyard people who call here home and their dedication to making your wine exploring experience a pleasure. You were engaging and joyful all day, and you made my job fun and easy, how good is that! Please come back and lets explore again.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

A wonderful was had by all! Such a great half day of tasting and lunch. Loved every vineyard we visited. Jeremy was a wonderful host! Lunch was delicious and the knowledge share with us was exceptional.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank chalkie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy Y, Owner at Valleybrook Wine on Wheels Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Hi Chalkie 17
Thank you so much for your review, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. We love visiting our backyard on a daily basis and sharing the stunning scenery, the local produce and of course the fabulous wines. Come visit us again.

Best regards
Jeremy and Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Amazingly my son chose to celebrate his 21st birthday by doing a wine tour with some close mates and with a couple of the old folk tagging along under separate horse and buggy. Jeremy of Valleybrook Wine Tours really looked after my son and his party including 'us hangers on' in a caring, selfless and very discreet manner. Jeremy kept doing that little bit extra in response to the boys enjoyment and consideration. The success of the wine tour along with family and other friend activities meant my son was able to say "I had the best day ever"! Thank you Jeremy and Stephanie

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy Y, Owner at Valleybrook Wine on Wheels Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Hi Helen
Thank you very much for your lovely comments about Jack's 21st birthday. Jack, Jarrad, Erin and Doug were delightful and respectful all day both to me, and to all at the cellar doors, and yes it was a pleasure to share as part of a wonderful 21st on the day. As for the hanger ons, Roger, Mavis and yourself also celebrated Jack's milestone, and 3 generations together says a lot about family bonds. Its the horse and buggy values which influence succeeding generations which then become the lasting values of the present. Congratulations to you all
Best regards
Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews