We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Learn as you sip...

A fascinating, fun day. Amazing countryside and views, passionate wine makers and a stunning... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Hepps
,
Devonport, Australia
Half day wine and lunch

Great day. Picked up on time. The tour was a small group of 5. The wineries were lovely and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Wen5739
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 311 reviews
  
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
286
15
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
15
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour iron pot cheese platter holm oak tamar valley goaty hill amazing lunch would highly recommend this tour amazing cheese tour included lunch excellent knowledge informative host great company picked up from our hotel no pressure to buy great tour private tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 307 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

A fascinating, fun day.

Amazing countryside and views, passionate wine makers and a stunning lunch.

Another of Tasmania's secrets getting out of the bag.

Jeremy's knowledge and humour made for a brilliant experience.

Highly recommended.

Thank Hepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Great day. Picked up on time. The tour was a small group of 5. The wineries were lovely and lunch was in a lovely pub. It was so relaxing and it was wonderful to have someone telling about the history of the region as we went.
I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

1  Thank Wen5739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Beautiful sunny Tassie day, wonderful scenery, excellent wines, a lovely cheese platter, knowledgeable and engaging hosts and a fabulous tour guide in Stephanie. All in all a great day, 10 out of 10.

Thank darobin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good but no Indian food. Enjoyed the wine testing. From 10.45 pickup to 16.30 drop at our hotel it was a very enjoyable experience

2  Thank hasanaZ256OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For those who love your rosè and pinot noir with a generous serving of cheeses, book this tour! Gary was great! Very informative and friendly! Favorite wineries -Tamar Ridge and Swinging Gate. Swinging gate very friendly and great value! Definitely the tour to book, better than any tour we have done in Yarra Valley or Mornington Peninsula!

2  Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've done the Valleybrook wine tour before and Stephanie (our guide this time) calls us "repeat offenders", lol. We selected the wine and cheese half day tour and it was great value and we still managed to pack in 4 wineries, all boutique / small producers which was great. We had the delicious cheese platter at the last stop.

Stephanie and Jeremy run this business and always go out of their way to try to please their customers. There were 3 couples on this tour and the comfy van was a pleasant way to zip around the Tamar. Lots and fun and very informative, particularly suitable for couples, singles and groups of chums.

10 out of 10 from me. Highly recommended.

1  Thank 000JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing day today with Jeremy, touring the Tamar Valley wineries.
He was very knowledgable, friendly and full of local tips and tricks. We went to 6 different wineries and aside from sampling a lot of different wines, learned a lot about wine and the food it goes with.
The included lunch and cheese platter were also fantastic!

Jeremy was a lovely guide, who seemed to genuinely enjoy spending time with us and the others at the wineries, and very generously offered to take pictures of us at wineries. We met up with Stephanie at the end, and she was also full of local knowledge and great to talk to.

Jeremy and Stephanie made booking the tour a breeze, too.

Thank you both and see you soon!

1  Thank ErinJR1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

After a spare of the moment weekend away with my husband, we had a wonderful day tour a couple of weeks ago, with the fabulous Jeremy. Very knowledgeable & informative. Couldn't fault.

1  Thank Alissha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited Launceston during the off peak period in late May and did the full day wine tour with Jeremy. His knowledge of the area and the wines is amazing. If there are certain vineyards you want to see they're happy to organize the tour around them.

We visited 6 wineries ranging from large companies to small family owned vineyards. It was interesting to see the differences and all were great. We did prefer the smaller ones, they had a more cosy, personal feeling and some had friendly pets!

There was a stop for lunch at a winery with a restaurant which had some delicious food on offer and Jeremy provided a cheese board at the last winery we visited.

We're already talking about when we can go back again and visit some other wineries with valley Brook!

2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We had such a wonderful day with Jeremy on this tour. He picked us up from our hotel and right from the get-go, he was sharing his knowledge of Launceston and the Tamar Valley. The tour was nicely paced and the vineyards were all unique and run by people who obviously love their work. None of the vineyards compete against each other, but support one another to produce good quality Tasmanian wine.
Highlights of the tour included lunch at Iron Pot Bay (the sharing plate is the best), Nellie the dog at Swinging Doors and Jeremy’s tips, advice and commentary.
Highly recommend this tour... we would do it again! Thanks Jeremy!

1  Thank 594EmmaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews