We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, wonderful evening”
Review of The Northern Club - CLOSED

The Northern Club
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Fraser Coast
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service, wonderful evening”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The service was brilliant, the food was wonderful. We had a private room to celebrate a very special occassion.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    27
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Classier than expected”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The food was excellent....the ambience was difficult to gauge as we were the only customers for half the night...we would say "give it a go"....quite nice!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MaatTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and good food. Great venue.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visited NC for the second time. The welcome was very friendly and the staff were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble and they had no trouble chatting or having a laugh with customers. The salt & pepper squid was fantastic and our main course steaks tasty. I think the steaks should be accompanied by a steak knife. I had the scotch fillet which was a little tough but tasty just the same. We'll be back and we recommend this fine venue.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nicktaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal & service”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Dined here tonight, meal was totally fabulous, service was excellent. Excellent fresh food, Bec & Lizzie were always on hand if we needed anything. Definitely will dine here again, and again

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you want to eat quality food at great prices and experience faultless service, eat at The Northern Club.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent food. Great fresh Tasmanian produce cooked to perfection. Superb service backed up an extensive wine list and menu. Handy when you experience all that at prices that can only be described as unbeatable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sjdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Northern Club also viewed

 
Invermay, Launceston
Kings Meadows, Launceston
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing