We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the garden”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Log Cabin Garden Centre
Ranked #241 of 363 Restaurants in Launceston
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 20, 2017

The sun room inside the Garden centre has wholesome light lunches with proper coffee and tea for a reasonable price. Have been back several times and never been disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2017

What a great find, home cooked fare, reasonable prices, friendly service, lovely surroundings. We had light lunch but extensive menu available, will be coming back.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happy2016474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Have visited this cafe before only for an excellent coffee but had a bit of time so my wife & I had brunch last week. My wife had the pikeletes & cream with homemade jam & coffee & I had an amazing beef & tomato pasta bake & a couple of great coffees.The food, coffee & service is great & Jan is an artist in the kitchen. Lonnies best kept secret. P.S. The nursery is also fabulous!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

We had a family high tea in this delightful cafe. The ladies who served us were so great and the high tea was the best I have experienced. Everything was delicious and nothing too much trouble for them. The setting is delightful and a great nursery is attached. Cannot fault this place and will be going again and again.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 51vonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Garden Centre also viewed

 
Waverley, Launceston
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Kings Meadows, Launceston
 

Been to Log Cabin Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing