We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Presidential
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Mount Gambier
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I am a business traveler and I enjoy staying here for a number of reasons.
1/ the service is A1
2/ the rooms may be dated but all rooms I have stayed in here are very clean. Some other hotels in the town are a discrace!
3/ restaurant is great and the waitress tonight was very friendly ( and hot too lol)

Really for the money you pay to stay here, it is the benchmark against others in the area.

Regards Gavin.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 160669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room56, General Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Gavin
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the services and facilities at our motel and had a wonderful stay. It is nice to receive complements as we make our best effort to make everyone feel welcome and at home - thank you.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    63
    38
    22
    22
See reviews for
25
79
3
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The exterior of the establishment was dated and the interior of my room has had a soft makeover. None-the-less the check-in was friendly and welcoming, The bathroom fittings and the ceiling lining are certainly dated, but immaculately clean.
The breakfast room was clean and breakfast, cooked to order, was cheerfully prepared by the gentleman in the kitchen and excellent. The servings were very generous.
The small air conditioners in the room were on the slightly noisy side, but the room was quiet with no road noise. The television from the next room could be heard through the wall/ceiling but was not too instrusive.
Thanks, I will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, they are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douggy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room56, General Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the services and facilities at our motel and had a wonderful stay. It is nice to receive complements as we make our best effort to make everyone feel welcome and at home - thank you.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was a comfortable, clean, if a little bit dated motel on the highway in Mount Gambier. The room was on the large side and the bed was large and good.
Breakfast was fine. Dinner, however, was painfully slow. The food was good but it took well over an hour for my single dish of pan fried whiting to be served. Yes, it was very nice. There was a table of 6 people who walked in not long after me and there was no sign that they were going to be fed anytime soon, even as I left.
So, I recommend that you get your order in early, get yourself a drink and settle back with a good book. You should be able to manage 2 or 3 chapters.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garybMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room56, Owner at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We always try to provide prompt service in our restaurant. Sometimes it doesn't look so busy out the front, but out the back the Chef can be cooking for lots of room service orders which of course, our restaurant customers do not know about.
We apologise for that you had to wait, but are pleased that you were happy with the quality of the meal that we served you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
239 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed one night at this pleasant motel on our return journey from Melbourne. Check in was straightforward and this was carried out by a very pleasant receptionist who provided us with helpful information. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was of a good size. The bathroom fittings were pretty dated, but everything was spotlessly clean and the towels were of good quality and size. Although this motel is located on the main highway, it is surprisingly quiet as the rooms are situated well back from the road. I would consider using this motel again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room56, General Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the services and facilities at our motel and had a wonderful stay. It is nice to receive complements as we make our best effort to make everyone feel welcome and at home - thank you.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

As others have stated, yes the rooms are a bit dated for sure but are also very clean and tidy. Nothing remarkable here but good accommodation.
The issue was with the 'free' wifi. Enquiring at reception and it's only free for the first hour. After that it is $5 per hour or $12 for 24 hours. The receptionist must have taken pity on me and gave me 24 hours free of charge. Damn glad I didn't have to pay as I was unable to receive a signal!!
We were in one of the units not quite furthest away from reception. My mobile and laptop both showed the most minimal signal possible, which wavered mostly into no signal at all.
When queried with the receptionist, she really had no idea and apologised saying, "sometimes there is a signal and sometimes there isn't". Good answer!!
All I can suggest is if you book and need wifi, ask for a room close to reception and also ask what the signal strength is like there.
Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed 2 nights as it was the only accommodation available in Mt Gambier as it was the Generations in Jazz Festival. Rooms were spacious and very tidy. All units are on the ground floor and your car is parked directly outside. 5 minutes to town centre. Looks tired from the outside and the bathrooms could do with upgrade but overall good value for money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FletchAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed for one night on the way home from Melbourne to Adelaide. I had a book with the Econo Lodge, Comfort Inn & Quality Inn details for Australia. As I knew we would get to Mt Gambier that evening, I summed up the price, ratings and services. There was only $10 difference between all 3 so we chose the Presidential as it had the highest stars, onsite restauarant and indoor heated pool & spa.

When we arrived, we were kindly informed that the restaurant would not be opening that evening due to the Easter Long Weekend.

Also, the kids were excited to be going for a swim in the heated pool. I'm not sure what exactly was heated but the water in both the pool and spa was cold. Kids did go in but not for very long.

The room we had was huge. It is bigger than any other hotel room I have ever been in so with 2 kids, there was enough room for all of us.

I'm not sure if we would stay here again or maybe just try a different motel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveSleepingInPlanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Gambier hotels
6.0 mi away
The Barn Accommodation
The Barn Accommodation
#2 of 17 in Mount Gambier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mount Gambier Hotel
Mount Gambier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Mount Gambier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Arkana Motor Inn & Terrace Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Mount Gambier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Commodore on the Park
Commodore on the Park
#4 of 17 in Mount Gambier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Southgate Motel
Best Western Southgate Motel
#13 of 17 in Mount Gambier
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Presidential

Property: Quality Inn Presidential
Address: Jubilee Highway West, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Mount Gambier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Gambier
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mount Gambier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Presidential 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3.5 Star rated property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Presidential Hotel Mount Gambier
Quality Inn Mount Gambier
Mount Gambier Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing