We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lake Holiday Park
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at the Blue Lake Holiday Park between Christmas and New Year. Even though the park was packed we managed to find an excellent grass camping spot right at the back of the park. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming on all counts. Amentites could do with a serious over all, but adequate.
Would certainly stay there again, maybe not at Christmas time though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    68
    30
    18
    4
See reviews for
70
54
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Blue Lake Holiday Park is close to the Blue Lake Lookout on top of the hill. When we arrived, greeted by happy staff, we checked in and were directed to our accommodation. We booked the Retreat of which consisted of a fully self-contained, air conditioned (already cooling too) unit, and a large TV.
To our surprise there was a welcome pack in the fridge and additional breakfast items in the cupboard. This was not ordered but was definitely appreciated.
On the veranda there was a gas BBQ for our own use, of which was great for our evening dinner with a glass of wine too.
Whilst we only stayed the night, we can certainly say this was one of the best overnight stays during our six weeks travelling. Thank you to staff and management on a great stay.

Room Tip: Book the Retreat for a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obanini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have just left this holiday park and wow what can I say......stayed for 2nights in the "retreat" R51 bungalow and it totally exceeded me expectations. I've never thought about considering to stay in a holiday park before but I'm very glad I did and will be back. Walking distance to the Blue Lake, received a continental breakfast on arrival, spa was huge, outside dining area was totally relaxing, no road noise because they close the road at 8pm. Absolute serenity!!!!!! Thank you Blue Lake Holiday Park.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get the "Retreat" room....awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvettemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This park is a mix of cabin rentals, modern cottages and caravan parking. Short 5 min walk to the blue lake and other lake trails! The cottage that we were in was just the right size with 2 BR with a kitchen inclusive of a small oven and hot top. Its clean and tidy. Peaceful view of one of the golf course and you can hear birds singing away. Worth the money.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank denice1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at this. Caravan park on our way to adelaide the cabin had no paths to the cabin and you were driving over the lawn and walking through the wet grass to and from the car.
The standard of the cabin we could not believe it was such a poor standard for a big 4 more like a backpackers room there was nothing to light the gas with and we had to go and get matches from office two seater couch you got in to and could not get out of very second rate for the cost of .$97.50 for big 4 members would not go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Gambier hotels

Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed in a powered tent site for one night just before the start of local school holidays. Kids loved the bouncy pillow and the games room. Fellow campers made good use of the well appointed and maintained camp kitchen. Great location for a brisk walk in the morning around the craters.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom bungalow. The park is in a great location and as we entered thought it was very tidy and impressive. We were greeted by friendly staff although they didn't bother to provide us with any local information.

Our cabin was in a wonderful location although we had a few issues;
- the kitchen cupboards were filthy with food spills running down in several places, so we spent the beginning of our stay cleaning up other peoples mess.
- this family cabin only had a camp kitchen stove. The budget cabins had a full sized oven yet we had to use the public camp kitchen as the one in our cabin was far too small.
- the top bunk had a mattress far to big and the safety rail was not secure. My children were too scared to sleep there (and I don't blame them) so 1 child slept on the lounge for the entire stay.

Bathroom and spa were fantastic! Main bed and bedroom was great! Lounge was good although we ran into issues with the tv and it's location in the lounge was silly (beside an armchair) which meant you had to roll it out in front of the main door to view the tv.

On one occasion when using the laundry room I ran into a cleaner who then unloaded all of their issues about the park and the people running it. Not what I really thought I should hear but they were fed up and ready to let loose.

I really think the park could do with a major clean and a bit of an upgrade. Things were beginning to look old and outdated but we still had a comfortable stay. Outdoor kitchen was GREAT!

Kids loved the play areas. If you have a bike... bring it!

Mount Gambier is a beautiful place to begin with and you won't be disappointed spending time here. Visit the lakes (the most famous which is right at the park entrance), hand feed the possums in the sunken garden at night, climb a volcano, go for a drive/ride to the side of the park to the wildlife park. There's a great boardwalk through an animal habitat along another lake. Wonderful scenery and a lovely day out. Visit the shops, go underground into one of the many caves, play a round of golf just next door. Visit wineries, take a short drive to some surf, take a blue lake tour and touch the water! The list is endless and you won't be bored!

Be sure to check out the local library as they had some great activities for the kids to do for FREE!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BansemerGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Gambier hotels
4.0 mi away
The Barn Accommodation
The Barn Accommodation
#2 of 17 in Mount Gambier
520 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Presidential
Quality Inn Presidential
#17 of 17 in Mount Gambier
173 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arkana Motor Inn & Terrace Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old Mount Gambier Gaol
The Old Mount Gambier Gaol
#1 of 10 in Mount Gambier
157 reviews
3.1 mi away
Limestone Coast Tourist Park
Limestone Coast Tourist Park
#4 of 10 in Mount Gambier
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lakes Resort
The Lakes Resort
#10 of 17 in Mount Gambier
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lake Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lake Holiday Park

Property: Blue Lake Holiday Park
Address: Bay Road, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Mount Gambier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Mount Gambier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Lake Holiday Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Lake Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing