We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting service and park.”

Mount Gambier Central Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Gambier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mount Gambier Central Caravan Park
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Tried to rip us off more than $40, also would not follow up with the price we were originally quoted by phone. When asked if had hot water we were asked to define "hot" water, park is not that great and is dirty. Avoid!!!! There are plenty of nicer cheaper parks around.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 198,888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

This place was horrid. I should have been warned by the by line on the booking sheet "early departure will not be refunded'. The room was small, it smelt funny, the floors were sticky. The only positive was the Laundromat over road, it was cheap and quick. We will never be back

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed there as part of a music trip to Mt Gambier. Slept in one of the cabins. It was fine for the two nights we were there and i wasn't expecting much anyway. The only problem was that the cabin was as if it had come out of some really dodgy horror film. I was half expecting to see a video of a person being murdered in the room when i turned on the tv.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank youngtraveller747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

If you're after a cheap place with no frills, this is it!
The couch was terrible the cabin floors were dirty as & the beds not too comfy.

Try to avoid..

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JimandMariaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

booked a cabin at this park, we didnt get the one that was described to me. It was small, filthy and damp. The tv wasnt working, the owner came to see what 'weve done to it' and tutted and sighed through an hour or so trying to 'fix it' which he couldnt fix, came back the next day to show us it had burnt out, hello not our fault? The cabin was entirely damp, towels, bedding, floor, even loo paper, damp. The bunks had thin slats which could be felt by the sleepers. The pillows were ROCKS, omg just about broke our necks. And finally, the couch in the cabin, looked like they picked it up off the side of the road from someones discarded hard rubbish. We wont be staying here again and we certainly wouldnt reccommend it. Not kid friendly at all either, the playground was rusty and unloved. Minus 5 stars

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank tirednanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Gambier hotels
4.8 mi away
The Barn Accommodation
The Barn Accommodation
#2 of 17 in Mount Gambier
544 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Presidential
Quality Inn Presidential
#16 of 17 in Mount Gambier
188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Lake Holiday Park
Blue Lake Holiday Park
#2 of 10 in Mount Gambier
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Limestone Coast Tourist Park
Limestone Coast Tourist Park
#5 of 10 in Mount Gambier
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arkana Motor Inn & Terrace Apartments
0.6 mi away
The Old Mount Gambier Gaol
The Old Mount Gambier Gaol
#1 of 10 in Mount Gambier
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Gambier Central Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Gambier Central Caravan Park

Address: 6 Krummel St, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Mount Gambier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Mount Gambier
Price Range: $36 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing