We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mid City Motel

Mid City Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mid City Motel to your Saves list
Mid City Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   15 Helen Street, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Mount Gambier
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Very nice motel with helpful staff and a small kitchen.
The roof is maded of tin which caused a lot of noise but do bare in mind they did have one months rain in one night when we stayed.
The motel is about one block from the towns main street.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whizzymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
31
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We found the Motel to be great value. The location is perfect for exploring Mount Gambier but still very quiet. The owners were very friendly and helpful at check in and suggested places to eat while we were there.

The rooms are well maintained and very clean which is important to us. Great place to stay while in Mount Gambier!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhei21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stayed in the Mid City Apartments in Anderson Street (same owners as the hotel). And they were brilliant. The "apartments" are in fact completed home villas, ours was three bedrooms, large bathroom, living, dining and kitchen. The place was spotless, almost brand new, very contemporary style and offered everything you could want from a self contained apartment. Only a couple of minutes walk to the shops it was a perfect location.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Perthguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Fairy, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

Absolutely excellent. The Mid City is in a brilliant position, right in the middle of town, with excellent motor inn carparking. The owners are delightful and friendly, and nothing was roo much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Gambier hotels
6.5 mi away
The Barn Accommodation
The Barn Accommodation
#1 of 17 in Mount Gambier
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mount Gambier Hotel
Mount Gambier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Mount Gambier
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Presidential
Quality Inn Presidential
#8 of 17 in Mount Gambier
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Mount Gambier
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arkana Motor Inn & Terrace Apartments
1.2 mi away
Motel Mount Gambier
Motel Mount Gambier
#7 of 17 in Mount Gambier
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid City Motel

Property: Mid City Motel
Address: 15 Helen Street, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Mount Gambier
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Mount Gambier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mid City Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mid City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing