We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was wonderful - but service not great”
Review of Europa at the Bay

Europa at the Bay
Ranked #15 of 163 Restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had breakfast at Europa recently - food was great, but the service left a lot to be desired.
We had to ask twice for our coffees and none of the young women serving seemed very interested in being efficient or helpful.
We'll give it another go because the breakfasts in Glenelg aren't really special (except for Zest), but wish they would train their staff to have some pride in their work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

We're glad that you enjoyed the breakfast food here at Europa. We'd love for you to return and join us for breakfast here again - we pride ourselves on quickly rectifying any service which doesn't meet our high standards in our restaurant.

Hopefully you'll return soon this summer and will be more than happy with your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Europa at the Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 269 of 329 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

we had tea with our family. was a little tight for room, the meal was very nice and they looked after us well. the meal was presented very well

Thank bubblesrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

We're glad that you enjoyed your dining experience! We take pride in the way our restaurant is set up - we've gone to effort with mood lighting and little touches here and there to make your visit very enjoyable as a whole!

Our chefs always take pride in the way food is prepared and presented - whether it be a serve of our perfectly-crispy Pane Aglio (garlic bread), or our current Pesce Del Giorno (Swordfish special), they ensure that everything leaving the kitchen is higher than restaurant quality, and presented in a way that reflects that.

We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a special carpaccio of beef, linguine marinara and choc fondant and citrus tart, all to share, fantastic,loved it all. Authentic Italian at Glenelg!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

We're so glad that you enjoyed your dining here at Europa. We've always ensured that we meet our Italian roots in terms of the cuisine of food we serve, and the quality of coffee that is presented at your table.

It's great that you enjoyed your meal - the chocolate fondant really is quite more-ish, isn't it? The soft, melted chocolate centre really is something else!

Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very inviting cafè style for brunch on a cold winters morning close to the beach! Menu is very generous and able to have almost anything you could think of for brunch, European style. Staff friendly and brunch brought out very promptly. Great location, on Jetty Road right on the tram line, on the beach!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnitabellMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

We love our location. Right next to the tram stop means customers can either come in quickly for a coffee between trips, or enjoy a full breakfast menu before a trip into the city.
We make a big effort with our customers to ensure that they feel that they're in a friendly, warm environment with prompt, yet un-hurried service.

Be sure to try our Pancakes soon, with a large dollop of cream on the side!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Brunch: Food presentation was very good. Flavours etc didn't quite match, but not bad. Price on the high side.

Thank LindaBridgetownWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

We'd love you to return soon and give our Rabbit special a try! We like to change our specials board every so often, with exotic Mediterranean flavours and meals. And in case you didn't know, we are actually the only formal-dining restaurant on the street!

Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Europa at the Bay also viewed

 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Europa at the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing