We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service Inconsistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Europa at the Bay

Europa at the Bay
Ranked #16 of 155 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, European, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Service Inconsistent”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We came here for an early dinner first and had an excellent experience good service and food. Another day we stopped for breakfast and the service was sloppy - forgot to bring us parts of the order and didn't follow the request for eggs over easy. We came again for dinner around 8.30pm and they were working towards closing. We had dinner but it wasn't to the standard of our first experience and we felt rushed deciding to take our coffee outside. We stopped here for coffees also another day and this was ok. Overall a busy cafe by the Square. Dinner - Eat early and you'll be fine.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olive1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

Our apologies for your experience being inconsistent; if we had known we would have done our very best to rectify the situation. Customer satisfaction is a priority for us at Europa, please visit us again so we can make the experience a pleasant one for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    109
    43
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good coffee, avoid the cyclists”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great coffee sitting outside in the sun, but you need to be there when the cyclists conducting conversations yelled at each other across the tables

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank IanFromPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear customer, thank you for providing feedback.

Great to know that you enjoy your coffee. Come back again soon for another cup!

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just excellent”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

you have to try the pork belly, it's great - fantastic staff!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank aRLo201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

A five star review is always welcomed; especially when it is about our pork belly. The pork belly is always a popular choice, and we agree, it is just excellent.

Visit again soon,

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee, fast, friendly service.”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The title says it all! Our morning coffee at Europa just enhanced our lovely holiday to Glenelg. We'll be back!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolidayers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review.

A five star review! Thank you, that is always a welcomed review. We are glad you had a lovely experience with us and we hope you come again.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
251 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great for coffee”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This place has a very good vibe. However we use it for coffee and not so much for dinner - the waited was a bit over-familiar.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank GourmondoAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We do agree with you thinking our coffee is great, we enjoy a cup or two ourselves!
Why not come and give us a try for dinner during the week for a shorter waiting time?
We hope to see you again,

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Europa at the Bay also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Europa at the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing