We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
Review of Phuket Thai

Phuket Thai
Ranked #17 of 162 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Haslemere
Level Contributor
411 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Ate here twice during a 4 day stay after reading good TripAdvisor reviews - they were not wrong!
We had the best green & red curries probably ever (having had many) and paid a very reasonable $19 which included an offer of rice 'top ups'. The red beef curry had a large portion of incredibly tender beef and is highly recommended.
Definitely worth a visit but you may need to book, certainly for a Friday/weekend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete_Gill_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    36
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai I've eaten”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Been to many Thai restaurants around Australia and in Thailand. The Tom kha gai and the green chicken curry were the best I have ever eaten. Thank you trip advisor. Decor was simple, yet modern and without the photo of the king and tacky elephant embroidery thingos which are in most Thai restaurants. Service was excellent, but we were in and out early before it became too busy. Overall, an excellent dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai food”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Had yet another wonderful meal at Phuket Thai. Three of us had entrees and mains, all dishes to die for! Superb authentic flavours and excellent service, and not overpriced. That was our third visit, and many more to come. Highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, good prices, wonderful staff”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Dinner tonight at Phuket Thai was yummy! I had the Drunken Noodle and my husband had the Phud Thai. Both dishes were very good and the staff were all so friendly and very customer service oriented. All in all it was a delightful experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakti1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and serviCe, going again tomorrow!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

WonderfuL people, atmosphere and food away from the tourist area. Mostly locals. Do it! We were so impressed that we booked even before the mains came out. We totally recommend the Phad Thai and Green Curry Beef

Helpful?
Thank SwissHeidi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Thai also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Phuket Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing